We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Bridgeport Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridgeport Resort
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very beautiful location, and very clean hotel! Great service and amenities! The suite was more than we expected. The breakfast could have been better if it included some eggs. There was a good restaurant within walking distance. We enjoyed our stay all the same.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPGrizzlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments MP.....

Door County is home to a variety of outstanding breakfast venues...it is with that thought in mind that Bridgeport offers Continental Breakfast to compliment the extraordinary array of morning fare in the area. I sincerely appreciate your business and your thoughts....

Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 551 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Perfect view ! Perfect Location ! Perfect Room !

When we walked into our room, all we said was "PERFECT" and "WOW" !! We over looked the water from a corner room the area was so peaceful. A Perfect place to celebrate a birthday and enjoy the colors of fall, along with all the area has to offer.

Bridgeport was within walking distance to shops and places to eat .

The staff was top notch and so helpful in sharing places to see and eat ! The manager even did us an unexpected favor which was so unexpected and appreciative.

We would definitely suggest Bridgeport to anyone and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mariannengary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Hello Marianne....

"PERFECT" and "WOW" !! - thank you for sharing your comments - I share your sentiments that the Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is "a Perfect place to celebrate" any occassion. Thank you for choosing Bridgeport.

Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent our Anniversary night there recently. Their hospitality was outstanding including a gift in the room for us. The check-in and check-out was very speedy and accurate. The room was like a condo and we loved it! The pool area was very clean and we enjoyed the hot tub. We would definitely stay there again and bring the family!!

Room Tip: We had a partial harbor view and it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank skthayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Congratulations skthayer......

Happy Anniversary...and thank you for choosing the Bridgeport Waterfront Resort as the host for this exceptional event - the Bridgeport staff looks forward to hosting your future celebrations!

Be well, be happy!

Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Five girlfriends shared a 3 bedroom suite for a weekend of eating and shopping. Loved the kitchen amenities, enjoyed the space available for board games, movies, snacking, visiting. Only downfall, small children running around on floor above was very noisy, disturbed our sleep. Beautiful resort, great location! We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlsonJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for the note....

My apologies for the "noise" - in the future, please advise the staff and the problem will be corrected...it is our mission to ensure the safety, the comfort and the enjoyment of all guests!

Your business is sincerely appreciated.

Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stay at this location for 6 days and because we waited til the last minute to reserve a room, we had to switch for our last two nights. The staff moved all our belongings so that we could still enjoy our day! Both rooms had wonderful views of the bay! We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub! Nice location for all of Door Co. activities! If we ever return to the area, we will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RitanChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Hello Chuck!

If we ever return to the area, we will definitely stay again! - thank you for your comments, it is my sincere hope that you do return.....soon and often!

Dave Holtz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

The staff was accommodating. Was miss the "do not disturb" sign in room, realized wasn't needed. Housekeeping very respectful and not pushy. The room was comfortable and worth the price. There's a lot to do for kids. The view was quite breath taking from our suite. Definitely plan a return visit!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crcmstnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Greetings...

Thank you for the post and for your business - "The view was quite breath taking from our suite." ....and the view is outstanding during all seasons!

Dave Holtz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for just one night and were quite impressed with it. After traveling all day from NC, it was an unexpected but pleasant surprise! Our Marion Suite gave us a feeling of being in a home instead of a hotel. The room had a little kitchenette, king sized comfortable bed, berber carpeting, tiled bathroom floor with actual cabinets. The bathtub had a whirlpool in it as well. Our view from the balconey was beautiful. Even though we did not have time to use the pool, it looked quite nice and kid friendly. The lobby/sitting area was also nice and relaxing. On our next trip to Door County, we will definitely come back here to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Hello Shari....

"Our Marion Suite gave us a feeling of being in a home instead of a hotel" - without question, one of the most gracious compliments a guest can offer - it is the Bridgeport staff's goal to make customers feel "at home!" It is great to learn you enjoyed your visit.

Thank you for you business.

Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
3.3 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
1.6 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#5 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
537 reviews
16.5 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
829 reviews
16.3 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
345 reviews
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeport Resort

Address: 50 W Larch St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-3433
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#2 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridgeport Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is located in the center of historic Sturgeon Bay with exceptional access to all of Door County, Wisconsin’s quaint shops, award winning restaurants, scenic parks and wide variety of attractions. Bridgeport offers spacious one, two and three bedroom suites – with each guestroom featuring a whirlpool, a fireplace and a complete kitchen……the lodging experience at the Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is complimented by an array of on-site recreational amenities including indoor/outdoor heated swimming pools (with a indoor splash park and play ground designed for the youngsters), a whirlpool, a sauna, a fitness center and complimentary high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bridgeport Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Bridgeport Resort Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing