We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect family vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bridgeport Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridgeport Resort
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
madison, wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect family vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We chose Bridgeport because we could get two adjoining suites to fit our group of eleven. Each room was equipped with a full kitchen, bathroom, decks to look out over the water and the well-kept grounds. We didn't use the breakfast area instead cooked in our own apartments. Swimming pools kept the 4 grand children busy. A hospital was nearby as we had some children with heath problems and we actually had to use the emergency room. Many cute restaurants were within walking distance. Children did some fishing right at the resort. Being there for fourth of July, we saw a nice fireworks display over the lake. We were right next to a park with tennis courts which was a big plus for me and my brother. Housekeeping came everyday so we never ran out of sheets and towels and general cleaning.

Room Tip: make sure to get a room that overlooks the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fern58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Hello Fern...

Thank you for your comments...it is great to learn that your group enjoyed your stay in Door County - it is my sincere hope that the children's "health issues" have passed and you will have a safe and healthy summer.

Your business is sincerely appreciated.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    84
    22
    10
    2
See reviews for
208
188
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I really did like this place. I had to be in the town of Sturgeon Bay for a business trip and they took very good care of me here. I didn't travel with my family but they certainly appeared to be family friendly. I loved walking about the little town. The rooms were nicely decorated and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your comments Jenna....

Bridgeport truly is a nice place.....with nice people taking care of nice people! It was our pleasure to host your Door County business trip....next time, bring your family.

Your business is sincerely appreciated.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Green, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were here in early July during perfect weather conditions. We rented a "Challenger" room. It was everything we could have asked for and more. We sat out on the balcony every day and took walks along the shoreline at least twice a day. The grounds are fabulous. Everything is very clean and attractive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you Jackie....

There is nothing more beautiful than Door County (I am partial to Sturgeon Bay) on a sunny, summer morning....as a matter of fact, the beauty is available during every season! The staff looks forward to hosting your future visits to "cherryland!"

Enjoy the Summer...your business is sincerely appreciated.

Dave Holtz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were here in July for a family reunion and loved it. The place was very clean. We loved being able to walk across the bridge or just up the street to restaurants. The hotel was fabulous for the reunion as it had both outdoor and indoor rooms for us to gather in. The balconies were great, especially for watching fireworks on the Fourth of July.

Only problem I had was getting into the fitness area between 6 and 7 am. You have to get a key from the front desk and there wasn't anyone at the front desk that early. I should have asked the night before.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello Carol from Kansas......

Thank you for the note....and for the great suggestion - despite the staff's efforts to anticipate the needs of the guests, some items are "missed" such as having fitness center keys available for Bridgeport early risers!

It was a pleasure hosting your visit.....and it will be our pleasure to host your future excursions to Door County.

Dave Holtz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had a small family get together the kids loved it they have two pools a watersplash area for the little ones, the rooms were large the only con was no restaurant but we had pizza delivered and the grocery stores are close by. We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tom w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello Tom...

I sincerely appreciate your comments.....there are several restaurants within one block of the Bridgeport Resort (and there are numerous dining establishments that deliver to the Resort) - if you have suggestions for Lobby Convenience Store food items that young families would enjoy, please share those thoughts with me. It is our mission to continually enhance the guest experience through the suggestions of Bridgeport customers.

Thank you for your business and your TripAdvisor consideration.

Dave Holtz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam, WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is one of many trips to Sturgeon Bay with accommodations at the Bridgeport. As usual, it was welcoming and has a home feel to it. We had covered storage for our bicycles and easy access to them. Just the little touches like candy on the desk counter and milk and juices available all day is nice. The weather was not great for swimming so this time the pools were not used, but they are fine when the weather is nicer. The 2 bedroom units are always nice to have, even for just my husband and myself. The balconies are very nice also, but with a lot of rain, well, not well utilized on this trip. Overall, a nice place to stay! A suggestion would be to have thick curtains on the bedroom windows when you have the sun coming in during the morning hours.

Room Tip: We enjoy a view of the drawbridge and also an view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MommaJBeaverDam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We always get the 2 bedroom 2 bath unit with full kitchen. 2 balconies which are are very enjoyable to sit and have meals on. Worth every penny and it's not a lot of pennies!!! Clean and big! Staff extremely nice. We try to stay there every 4th of July. Went to Disney World last summer so didn't go and the 7 year old grandson told us last year that he missed it (right after we came back from WDW!) Really enjoy being able to see the fireworks right from our hotel rather than driving into a town, parking, etc. Keep up the good work Bridgeport! And keep your rates reasonable so people like us can go every year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOLINARIZOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello MolinariZoo...

"Keep up the good work Bridgeport! And keep your rates reasonable so people like us can go every year." WIll do!......and you keep returning, okay?

Thank you for the note and for your business.....sincerely appreciated.

Dave Holtz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
25.0 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
3.4 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
16.3 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Music Motel
Holiday Music Motel
#1 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeport Resort

Property: Bridgeport Resort
Address: 50 W Larch St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-3433
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridgeport Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is located in the center of historic Sturgeon Bay with exceptional access to all of Door County, Wisconsin’s quaint shops, award winning restaurants, scenic parks and wide variety of attractions. Bridgeport offers spacious one, two and three bedroom suites – with each guestroom featuring a whirlpool, a fireplace and a complete kitchen……the lodging experience at the Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is complimented by an array of on-site recreational amenities including indoor/outdoor heated swimming pools (with a indoor splash park and play ground designed for the youngsters), a whirlpool, a sauna, a fitness center and complimentary high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bridgeport Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Bridgeport Resort Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing