We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great vacation place"”
Review of Bridgeport Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridgeport Resort
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“"Great vacation place"”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have stayed at Bridgeport a couple of times. Each time the accommodations were clean, comfortable, very modern and spacious. It couldn't be nicer. We have had waterviews and thouroghly enjoyed the boat traffic and activity on the waterfront from our deck. Our thanks to Dave, the manager, and his staff for helping us get the type of condo we wanted. Everyone is so helpfull directing us to restaurants and activities around the Door Peninsula. We look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: Waterfront room types might be a little more but worth the price since you go to Door County to see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john2750-c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    89
    22
    10
    2
See reviews for
218
193
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Twin Cities, MN
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a 2 bdrm suite. The kitchen was small, but adequate. The indoor & outdoor pools were really nice and I our 10 year old could have swam for hours. We had a room with a partial water view and there was a nice little park right outside. We enjoyed sitting on our deck every day. You can walk along the water on a paved trail right outside the hotel and walk to the Maritime museum also. Minor issues - they forgot to leave extra rolls of tp and restock the kleenex, these were easily fixed by stopping at the desk. Overall, clean and awesome pool! Your kids will love it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyS98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments....

It is refreshing to know that you enjoyed your Door County vacation - my apologies for the restocking issue. The Bridgeport Staff looks forward to hosting your next Sturgeon Bay visit.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Went to Sturgeon Bay for my daughter's softball tournament. Love the spacious room which are very clean.with a water view. Having the fully equipped kitchen was great to have. Shower is master bedroom was spacious and the two covered decks and the fireplace were great. Resort was quite so sleeping was no problem. Staff is very friendly. The price for a two bedroom suite is amazing. Wish I had more time to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlstrip102011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our family of five enjoyed a weekend stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful when we had questions. Close to a number of things to do for all ages. Multi room suite cost a little more but we had lots of room. Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in a multi room suite. Was a little more expensive, but a good deal if you need a lot of s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank M Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a couple times. This by far is the nicest hotel for the price. The suites are spotless, have beautiful furniture, and are decorated in neutral tones They have fully equipped kitchens, whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, and balconies with a table and chairs. It's a great place to stay with your family, friends, or spouse. I just wish there were more hotels out there like this one!

Room Tip: Even if there are just 2 staying get a suite, for the little bit more you pay it's so worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay at the Bridgeport Resort and we would recommend it to anyone. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. It was quiet in the evening for sleeping, and we liked the availability of coffee or juice at all times. The walking paths that were close by were nice as well. We had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank chartre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We spent a few days at here before moving on to Milwaukee. I have to say that Brigeport really exceeded our expectations. The staff was super nice. The lady that took our reservation upgraded us since they had no one room suites left. The resort was located perfectly. Although not new, it was very well maintained. The spacious rooms, full kitchen and gas grills and 24 hr juice bar were added bonuses. While usually having to choose over a waterpark resort or holding our toddler in the deeper hotel pools, I felt that this was perfect for us as our 2 year old loved the small toddler splash pool. It wasn't crowded like the waterpark hotels, so my wife and I were able to relax and know that she was not going to be ran over by older kids. We will be visiting again as we were planning our second trip while staying at a business hotel in Milwaukee. Thanks again to all of the staff for making our trip a memorable one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank NoBSIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
3.3 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
25.0 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
756 reviews
16.5 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#5 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
471 reviews
15.9 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
205 reviews
16.3 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeport Resort

Property: Bridgeport Resort
Address: 50 W Larch St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-3433
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#2 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridgeport Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is located in the center of historic Sturgeon Bay with exceptional access to all of Door County, Wisconsin’s quaint shops, award winning restaurants, scenic parks and wide variety of attractions. Bridgeport offers spacious one, two and three bedroom suites – with each guestroom featuring a whirlpool, a fireplace and a complete kitchen……the lodging experience at the Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is complimented by an array of on-site recreational amenities including indoor/outdoor heated swimming pools (with a indoor splash park and play ground designed for the youngsters), a whirlpool, a sauna, a fitness center and complimentary high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bridgeport Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Bridgeport Resort Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing