We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You won't be disappointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bridgeport Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridgeport Resort
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You won't be disappointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

This place was very comfortable & relaxing. The amenities were great & you can walk to restaurants & shopping. The park next to the resort is great for families. We have stayed at many motels, hotels & condos, NEVER have we stayed at a place this clean! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    88
    22
    10
    2
See reviews for
213
189
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
164 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Stayed here for two nights with parents and kids. Great central place. Spacious rooms and consultative staff. Great indoor and outdoor pool.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SidB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

I used to live in Door County and now my family still does. When I visit and do not want to stay at the house, Bridgeport Resort is the first place I look for accommodations (and for co-workers and friends looking for family or romantic couple escapes). I actually stayed in the hotel a few times with the most recent being the beginning of 2010 but only just recently got into TripAdvisor - this hotel still warrants a review.

Depending on my budget I can choose a kitchenette or a full kitchen and fireplace and a waterview. The waterview from our balcony was beautiful; there is a fitness center and an indoor AND outdoor pool and a 24-hour cappachino bar in the lobby. Ottumba Park next door is perfect for swimming and the front desk gave out free tennis rackets and balls to use on the park's courts. Plus this hotel is in walking distance to a lot of restaurants and shops including my favorite Madison Avenue wine shop.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms_Marquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

What a perfect place to stay with two toddlers! Everything was clean...from the room, to the balcony to the pool! The kids just loved the Splash area. I felt it was clean and safe.
The playroom was an added bonus. It entertained our kids longer than expected.
It's in a great location with access to Door County. Nothing felt too terribly far away.
The girls at the reception area were exceptionally helpful and friendly. We'd definitely return and maybe bring along another family with kids or the grandparents!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nlouib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

I was traveling with a group of girlfriends and it was our first time in door county. I always turn to tripadvisor whenever I travel and the website has not failed me yet. I understand why this hotel is #1 rated. We got a 2 bedroom, water view room here and it was great to just sit at the balcony area, drinking coffee watching the sunrise then leave to go around beautiful door county. When we get back we would drink some wine and continue to enjoy the view before going to bed. The resort is next a park where one can walk or run in the morning.

Front desk folks are very friendly and helpful. There is an indoor and outdoor pool. Very family friendly but it is nice that at night, around 10pm or so, there is an adults only hour that is strictly enforced and we appreciated that. (Nothing against kids, but its nice to enjoy the hot tub and pool without screaming children or teenagers throwing beach balls or floaty things at you.)

Did not mind not having free breakfast because there is a fully equipped kitchen (with utensils) that you can make your own. And coffee!

Would definitely stay here again next time we are in town.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docneneng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

My wife and I wanted to return to Door County before the 4th of July rush. We also wanted to stay at a hotel we had never stayed at before. Trip Advisor helped us choose the Bridgeport. We called a month before and made a reservation. Upon arrival, we found we had gotten upgraded to a one bedroom suite. Wonderful. We found the suite to be clean, very spacious, modern in every way and a full kitchen for us to use. Since the resort does not have continental breakfast, we leisurely made our own breakfast each morning. We found the bed to be very comfortable with excellent maid service. The staff was very friendly, grounds were clean and well taken care of. The indoor pool was heated and spacious. My wife loved the large hot tub. The outdoor pool looked inviting, but mother nature did not warm up the water to our liking. We found the resort close to downtown with several good places to eat out. The Bridgeport is a place we would recommend for couples and families. They have spacious grounds for the kids and in on the Green Bay side with a water view. We will absolutely return to the Bridgeport for our next stay without any hesitation. Check it out. It is perfect if you do not want the crowded resorts in Door County.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNrumrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

This was our family's fourth stay at Bridgeport. As always it went off flawlessly. Nice rooms, comfortable beds, beautiful view, and lots to do are just some of the reasons why we keep coming back. The staff does a wonderful job of making sure we have everything we need. Any questions we have - they always have the answer. We cannot wait fo our next chance to visit!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Black1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
3.3 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
25.0 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
15.9 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
16.3 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
21.7 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeport Resort

Property: Bridgeport Resort
Address: 50 W Larch St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-3433
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridgeport Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is located in the center of historic Sturgeon Bay with exceptional access to all of Door County, Wisconsin’s quaint shops, award winning restaurants, scenic parks and wide variety of attractions. Bridgeport offers spacious one, two and three bedroom suites – with each guestroom featuring a whirlpool, a fireplace and a complete kitchen……the lodging experience at the Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is complimented by an array of on-site recreational amenities including indoor/outdoor heated swimming pools (with a indoor splash park and play ground designed for the youngsters), a whirlpool, a sauna, a fitness center and complimentary high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bridgeport Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Bridgeport Resort Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing