We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Bay Shore Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay Shore Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Not only were we surprised that the facility was nicer than we expected, we were also very impressed with the great customer service we received. When we made reservations, they were out of one bedroom suites, so they upgraded us to a two bedroom for our first night at no additional cost. The views are gorgeous and it provides a true remote feeling. This would be a great option for a longer stay as they kichettes were full stocked with the basics. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMDJMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    36
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
110
96
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, NM
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We just finished up a 4 night stay right after Memorial Day Weekend and had a fantastic time again. Having just been at the Bay Shore Inn last Labor Day it was so delightful to be back so soon! We already have our suite booked for 2014! Can't ask for a nicer place with such a great staff. We enjoy the two bedroom suite and have a wonderful view of the Sturgeon Bay ship canal as it is so peaceful being on the water.

Room Tip: All the suites are great and spacious! Excuse my rating on the restaurant as there is no restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drgw489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a two night stay with some girl friends. I would defintely go back to this resort. The suite was spacious, well equipped and every clean. The view of the bay was lovely and the grounds were well kept. My only complaint was that our room didn't get serviced with clean towels and we had to ask for more. Some how we were overlooked by the housekeeping staff and they were apologetic. The location is out of town a bit but we didn't mind being away from the busy areas. We drove to the tip and Door Co. and back, stopping to shop in many of the towns. My next visit will be longer than two days so I can spend more time relaxing at this lovely resort. I will ride the bikes more and try out some of the other great amenities the Bay Shore Inn has to offer.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We rented 2 bedroom unit. Huge suite. Very comfortable. Nice view. Very enjoyable. 3 flat screen TV's. VHS/DVD combo. Would certainly consider returning. A little far from attractions. Would probably try to find something similar a little further North. But this place would be hard to match.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This was our first time in Door County and the Bay Shore Inn turned out to be a perfect place to stay. Our unit was spacious and the property was quiet. The inn is not in the middle of all the action and we like it that way. My only complaint would be that we had a terrible mattress in our room. It felt like it was some kind of foam and it was very uncomfortable. Otherwise, the location, staff and view were fabulous.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookeldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4205Bayshore, Manager at Bay Shore Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
I'm sorry you didn't appreciate our mattresses purchased in 2012, we've had nothing but raves from our other guests. They are "World Class Beauty Rest Euro Top" mattresses. I am glad you appreciated the quality overall we offer. I do hope you come back to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Spent one night here in late March. The apartment was fabulous, the scenery is to die for and the people were friendly, attentive and helpful. No restaurant, but a well-equipped kitchen and supermarkets a short drive away. Perfect place for walks and sightseeing, and modestly priced in light of what it cost to have lunch elsewhere in Door County. We would love to come back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiddleagedNorwegian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kewaunee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

the rooms are awesome,pool area spotless, even though its still winter the view is breathtaking. we have stayed at 3 other condos in the area, this one wins by far. hope to return in summer. loved the shower with the jets on the sides. silent night,thank you staff!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KewauneeBillybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
0.3 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
13.7 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
383 reviews
22.3 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#4 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
497 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
211 reviews
13.5 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Shore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Shore Inn

Property: Bay Shore Inn
Address: 4205 Bay Shore Dr, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our condominium suites have private decks to take in the breath taking views over the bay. 1-3 bedroom suites all have full kitchens with granite counters and living rooms with HD TVs and a sleeper sofa. We have a beach with complimentary kayaks and boats, bonfire pit, bikes, tennis courts, basketball, playground, fitness center and game room. We have a heated indoor and outdoor pool, hot tub, and massage therapist on site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay Shore Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Bay Shore Resort
Bay Shore Inn Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing