We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Door County!”
Review of Bay Shore Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay Shore Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a get-away to Door County. We loved Bay Shore Inn! We had a beautiful condo with a little balcony, kitchen, all the comforts of home. The inn is on a beautiful piece of lakeshore property - quiet and secluded. The location is great too - one day we explored the bay side of the peninsula and another day we explored the lake side.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 281 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2011

Our first stay at the Bay Shore Inn, but it was all too short. Very nice condo,has kitchen and dining room with large living room and nice bedrooms, all with a view. This is a great location as a home base to visit Door County. It is direct bay front so is very quiet, with a great setting along the waterfront. Our unit had a porch deck and table which was a geat place to sit, eat, and view. There are indoor pools and tubs as well as an outdoor pool. Also free bikes to ride, if you have time. We will come back here.

Room Tip: Check with office for best location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We have returned here time and again over the past 14 years. We love coming in the fall and around the holidays. Off peak rates with all of the perks of this great resort and the Door County area. Easy access to both downtown Sturgeon Bay and the northern Door. Full service grocery store just a few miles away.

While in Sturgeon Bay, it is off the beaten path and feels like you are in the woods...yet right on the water. Every room has a full kitchen, dining table, living room and a porch facing the bay.

Some rooms have fireplaces - a great extra perk. If you have more than two people, rent the supreme two bedroom suite. Very spacious with tons of windows and a large wrap around deck.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridgette70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I have been coming here off and on for years. My children {who are 27 and 22 now} still talk about their fond memories of Bay Shore Inn. The hotel and grounds are very well designed. The rooms are very large and spacious. All with separate bedrooms. The supreme end units in the North Building our our favorites with an amazing view of the bay. Always spotless. They have an outside fire on the beach, bicycles, a grill, and plenty of chairs to watch the amazing sunsets.

Room Tip: All have a great view. The end units face the bay directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kayakdeb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Our first stay at Bay Shore Inn and the view of the Bay from our room was great. Our room was large and met our needs perfectly, except for the bed, which was hard. The South building seemed full of guests but I never heard a peep from anyone, either in our room or in the hallway.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMYS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed at the Bay Shore Inn with a very diverse group of 7 people, ranging in age from 16-93. Every one of us enjoyed the Bay Shore! The younger ones and coffee drinkers in the group loved the beverage stations in the lobby. We all enjoyed the big indoor pool and the proximity to the rest of Door County.
Our room was very large (3 bedrooms and a fold out sofa) and fully equipped for cooking and eating meals together as a group. We also enjoyed having three little patios on which to sit and enjoy the bay view.
Daily housekeeping was included and much appreciated. All of the staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful.
We would definitely return, and would recommend it to anyone else traveling to the area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessTraveler04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I have been coming up here for 20 years. Its a wonderful spot. The resort is really kept up to date. Great place to get away with family. Kids. We stayed in supreme unit. Has 2 bedrooms. Full kitchen. Living room, dining, 2 bathrooms. Kitchens upgraded with granite counters and new sink and faucet. Has a big wrap around deck with great views. Especially the sunsets. Indoor and outdoor pools. Complementary use of boats, kayaks, paddle boats, tennis court, bicycles, basketball. Little playground area for kids. Picnic tables and grills for use. They are wonderful in getting the rooms cleaned early. Always manage to check in earlier than expected. This time around we were switching units and they called us to let us know when the next unit would be available. Love love bay shore inn! Its quiet and relaxing. All condos are owned by individual owners and are rented out. Keep up the good work Bayshore! Will be back next summer!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windycity21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
0.4 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
13.7 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
407 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#4 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
807 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
219 reviews
19.0 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Shore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Shore Inn

Address: 4205 Bay Shore Dr, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range: $89 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our condominium suites have private decks to take in the breath taking views over the bay. 1-3 bedroom suites all have full kitchens with granite counters and living rooms with HD TVs and a sleeper sofa. We have a beach with complimentary kayaks and boats, bonfire pit, bikes, tennis courts, basketball, playground, fitness center and game room. We have a heated indoor and outdoor pool, hot tub, and massage therapist on site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay Shore Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Bay Shore Resort
Bay Shore Inn Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing