We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place to Buy Wisconsin Gifts”

Door County Coffee and Tea Co.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe, American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
281 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Good Place to Buy Wisconsin Gifts”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stopped here so my husband could grab a cup of coffee. He said it was delicious so we purchased several solo packs for gifts to take home. Also, I was so excited to find a Wisconsin-made cranberry chutney that I used to purchase from a store in Texas before it went out of business. We purchased several jars of that as well as some cherry jam to bring home to friends.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCCoffee, Vice President at Door County Coffee and Tea Co., responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Rebecca:

Thanks for stopping by the cafe - and a big thanks to your husband for grabbing a cup a coffee! We are glad he enjoyed it! In fact, we roast ALL of our coffees right here on site - so next time you are in, take a look through the windows in the cafe to see our roasters in action!

And - we do try and carry as many local products as possible (both Door County and Wisconsin) many of which you can find on our website if you are out of the area.

Thanks again for stopping! We truly appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    56
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great coffee and stop”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Very good coffee here. They made a very good latte and the drip coffee was very flavorful. You can buy ground or whole bean coffee to take home also. They have little sample size ground coffee you can buy which is a nice way to try different flavors or get a few souvenirs. Would recommend the stop before heading up the peninsula.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCCoffee, _ at Door County Coffee and Tea Co., responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thanks for stopping in Joe and for the kind words about our coffee. We are always happy to hear when people enjoy visiting us at the Cafe, but being that coffee is our real bread and butter we are even more thrilled when coffee is the best part of the visit. So glad you noticed the convenience of our full-pot bags as well. It is fun to be able to easily try a new pot of coffee each time. Hopefully you took some samples back to Michigan with you! ENJOY!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“a terrific perk up to start your day!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stopped in to buy the coffee which was great by the way, also got some cute gifts for family in their gift shop. Slowed down just long enough to enjoy breakfast. This was a fun little stop especially for the coffee lover.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nilnews63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCCoffee, _ at Door County Coffee and Tea Co., responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thanks so much for stopping in and for taking the time to share your experience here with all of us. So glad to hear it was a good one!! Coffee, shopping and a meal in the Cafe...the trifecta that we hope all enjoy when they stop in. Come back and see us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unique Eats”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stopped here just to buy coffee. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that they serve breakfast too. Had the cherry bread pudding. My friends had the quiche. Food was great.Prices were reasonable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ToesWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCCoffee, _ at Door County Coffee and Tea Co., responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for the kind words about your breakfast in the Cafe! We know the great coffee is what pulls people in, but we are always thrilled when we can deliver a meal that is just as memorable. Sounds like you all had some of our customers breakfast favorites. Stop in and join us for lunch too next time you visit Door County! Cheers!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the experience, but coffee & breakfast was good, not great!”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

The Door County Coffee and Tea Co was a great rainy day destination. The smell of coffee when we walked in the door was awesome! We were immediately greeted by the friendly and helpful staff. Admittedly, my favorite part was watching the employees roasting and packaging the coffee beans in the small factory through a large window while waiting for our breakfast.

If I could split the rating, I would give the experience 5 stars and the coffee & breakfast 3 stars. The coffee (lates) were only average and tasted like they were made with coffee vs. nice, strong espresso. The breakfast was unique and tasty (Amish oatmeal and quiche), but again, would classify it as good, not great, based on our personal preferences.

A definite must stop for the experience!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2ChemEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCCoffee, _ at Door County Coffee and Tea Co., responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share such thoughtful feedback with us. We really appreciate hearing from our visitors! It sounds like you certainly enjoyed the unique experience that a stop at our Roasting Facility offers..it is not everyday that you get to sip your coffee while watching it be roasted. However, we are sorry to hear that the experience with our food and drinks served in the Cafe did not leave the same impression on you. It is comments from folks like yourself that helps us review what we are doing and improve as each day passes. Thank you again for the detailed feedback. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit and offering a meal that lives up to your "experience" here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Door County Coffee and Tea Co. also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Door County Coffee and Tea Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing