We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent coffee and tea”

Door County Coffee and Tea Co.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe, American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nekoosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee and tea”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stopped in while on vacation and were impressed with what we found. The drinks were well made by the friendly staff, and they kept the orders moving along so even with a small line there wasn't much of a wait. It was good enough that we made sure to loop back in when returning from our trip! The other perk was that it was an easy find, right next to the highway near some other shops and a winery.

Another cool thing was that they actually were working with the beans in the other half of the building, so without realizing it I was actually looking through a picture window right into the factory! Tons of coffee blends on hand, we bought a few to try when we got home and have been very happy.

Most folks would probably not notice, but I wanted to give them a high five for using cups and lids that are green certified as compostable. Was stoked to see it, and proud to be their customer as a result. Definitely plan to visit again someday!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SawDawg498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCCoffee, _ at Door County Coffee and Tea Co., responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank YOU for noticing the many, many details we take pride in as we aim to give you, our visitor a positive experience. Sure, great service and drinks is what you expect most from a Cafe like ours, but we are thrilled that you took the time to enjoy the "experience" of the roasting on-site. We are very proud of what our team of roasters do right here in Door County and are happy that we can show our guests a little bit of it and then give them the opportunity to take some home. So glad you were able to visit the rest of the neighborhood too...we are lucky to have so many fun places in our little village of Carlsville. See you next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    56
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Coffee was great.”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was very good.Service was good.Employees were very friendly. I have never seen so many flavors of coffee.Will be back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutch43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCCoffee, _ at Door County Coffee and Tea Co., responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit!! All those coffees actually add up to more than 100 varieties so you'll have to come back just a few more times to try them all!! Thanks so much for taking the time to give us your feedback!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mn
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch per other Trip Advisor recommendations even though it was out of our way as we were departing the area.
The service was very fast & super friendly! The food was incredible! The coffee was average partly because it was so hot that the flavor was masked by the temeprature of the coffee. I did buy some to bring home. Good & worth buying but not off the charts good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandi123Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCCoffee, _ at Door County Coffee and Tea Co., responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We are excited to hear that you found us right here on TripAdvisor. Very cool!! We are lucky to have visitors like yourself who take the time to share their experience with others! It sounds like your visit was nice and you very much enjoyed the delicious food our kitchen staff puts together! Of course, we would have hoped that our coffee would also be a highlight of the visit, but hopefully you will enjoy what you purchased to take home! Do come back and see us again next time you are here to try another flavor from our more than 100 varieties!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, ND
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food & drinks, wifi?”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stopped in for lunch and enjoyed everything, except the wifi service. We were able to connect, but it was so slow we couldn't browse anything. We had the 1/2 soup/sandwich (veggie beef & ham & cheese) and a tuna salad croissant. The soup/sandwich was average, but the croissant and marinated veggies were terrific. The lemon meringue smoothie was also fabulous, and when we wanted a refill on the Kona coffee at the end of the meal, our waiter brought us a to-go cup. Very good, but we also want to try out some of the many other fabulous DC places. Glad we stopped though!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MinnLakeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCCoffee, _ at Door County Coffee and Tea Co., responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thanks for visiting and thank YOU for the feedback! We are always happy to hear when our food and drinks hit the mark, and when they don't so we can improve!! A to-go cup is a no-brainer for all of us here as we pretty much drink coffee in our sleep!! As for the WIFI, what a bummer when you were hoping to get caught up on a few things. We totally understand the frustration and have been having a few issues with the WIFI lately that ARE being looked in to. Be sure to try us again next time you visit Door County!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Coffee was hot, delicious and strong. The employees were so friendly and helpful. Will stop again. We walked in right when they were closing and they didn't even turn us away.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chicagomamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCCoffee, _ at Door County Coffee and Tea Co., responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for the kind note! A great product and superb service is equally important to us so we are glad to hear that both were on mark for you!! No matter what time of the day a customer visits us here at the Cafe, we are always happy to see you, so thanks for stopping in. See you next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Door County Coffee and Tea Co. also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Door County Coffee and Tea Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing