We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little restaurant, gift shop, and coffee”

Door County Coffee and Tea Co.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: American, Healthy
Restaurant details
Webb City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant, gift shop, and coffee”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Take the time when you are in Door County to stop here. We have enjoyed Door County Coffee for a long time, but visited the actual location last summer. It was a great lunch, and we enjoyed wandering the gift shop. They can't seat many at a time but be patient. It's worth it. We order their coffee often; it is worth the shipping. Door County Coffee has the best flavors of many roasters we've tried. The cherry creme is fabulous, the pumpkin spice in autumn, the Christmas spice, and the caramel flavors. They're all great! They have many decaf flavors, which isn't always typical because you hear, "Why drink decaf?!" Well, it is better for some of us who are bothered by caffeine! Their decaf is wonderful as are their regular flavors that my husband enjoys. Door County Coffee is really a great company.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drinkmorejava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCCoffee, VP at Door County Coffee and Tea Co., responded to this review, February 28, 2013
drinkmorejava:

Woo Hoo! Thank you for being a long-term Door County Coffee drinker - and - THANK YOU for coming by the cafe during your trip last year to the county! We truly appreciate it and the wonderful comments - and will share them with our team!

Per your note - we do carry quite a few 'decaf' flavored and non-flavored point-of-origin and blended coffees. And, we pride ourselves on the fact that you should not be able to tell the difference between our decaf and regular roasts!
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    57
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great coffee and lunch”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Great coffee selections and nice lunch items. Cute gift ideas for coffee and tea lovers. A nice stopping point on your way up the Door Peninsula.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erinfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCCoffee, VP at Door County Coffee and Tea Co., responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Erinfun:
Thank you very much for stopping by the cafe on your recent visit to Door County! We truly appreciate it!
Thanks also for the review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“delicious coffee”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Door County coffee is served all over the peninsula and it's locally made. They have various different kinds of coffee to choose from and you can bag your own as well. One of our favorites is Door County Christmas. Has a subtle taste of a spice and is very good. They have a little cafe in the store where you can order coffee, sandwiches and pastries. It's a bit pricey for food or coffee to go (relative to Starbucks prices, maybe a tad bit more).

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank HawFlower12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCCoffee, _ at Door County Coffee and Tea Co., responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Leilani T:
Thanks for your comments.
All of us at Door County Coffee are very proud of the many restaurants, resorts, cafes and gift stores that we have partnered with in Door County, WI who provide our locally roasted coffees to their guests (next time you visit - please check out the roasting through the window from our cafe to the roasting area). Also, thanks for the comment on our Door County Christmas coffee – that particular flavor which contains cinnamon and other spices – is one of our best selling holiday flavors!
We are very glad that you had the opportunity to stop by the café! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Keep on smiling!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This coffee business offers fresh, fresh, and only fresh processed beans. You can watch the processing of the beans with your very own eyes. Select your own Reg or decafe whole or fresh grind, your choice. Oh, they serve great food and sell fun items from their shop.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sonjawedding4077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCCoffee, - at Door County Coffee and Tea Co., responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you! What kind comments about our coffee, cafe and gift shop. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed seeing the beans being roasted as this is still one of our favorite things about the Cafe and we see it every single day. Hopefully you were able to stock up on some of your favorite coffees to keep you warm all winter!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flora, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Enjoyed a late lunch at this place...reasonable prices and very good food. Nice gift shop and LOTS of coffee and teas to choose from. We will return!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCCoffee, - at Door County Coffee and Tea Co., responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Nothing beats a late lunch while enjoying a leisurely day in Door County! Thanks for choosing Door County Coffee and Tea Co. and thank you so much for all the wonderful comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time here and are looking forward to seeing you next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Door County Coffee and Tea Co. also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Door County Coffee and Tea Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing