We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Sturgeon Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

This is a typical Americinn. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly and the free breakfast is wonderful. The hotel was quite full, yet we were not disturbed by noise at all. We didn't use the pool or hot tub, since we were so busy exploring Door County. I loved the mini-fridge and microwave in the room. Our room faced the rear of the property and it was a peaceful view. This is not a 4-star hotel, but the value is great, and our stay was pleasant.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 297 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

This AmericInn is really excellent in every category. We always look forward
to our stays here when in the area. Front desk..Early morning Breakfast and
Room Condition all exceeded our expectations. Great Place To Stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I travel often and needed a place to stay as I was scouting out the Door County area. The staff were very helpful and the hotel was clean. I would definitely use this hotel again. The only thing I would change are the waffles. They lacked taste.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This AmericInn hotel was exceptional in every way. Not only was the room comfortable and clean, it was modern and the furniture seemed quite new. The staff did a wonderful job of making us feel welcome and performed their duties expertly. The breakfast was exceptional!! They offered an extremely large assortment of breakfast foods and everything was delicious. The lady that was attending the breakfast area was friendly and interested in serving and helping in any way possible. We also enjoyed chatting with her about our trip and she showed genuine interest. If and when we return to this area, we will definitely be planning to stay at this particular hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is a great place to stay - clean, super friendly staff, nice breakfast, and centrally located. Loved the cucumber water - yum! Would return again. Good for business, families, or couples on a getaway weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

First of all, my husband and I were vacationing in Door county. Have never been there before, and just wanted a room with a hot tub in it mainly. We get there, and our hot tub for our two person King suite is a ONE person whirlpool tub in the corner of the room. Most ridiculous thing I have ever seen. It was seriously tiny. I can't believe they call that thing a two person hot tub. MAYBE two 7 year old kids taking a bath, but even they would be cramped, not to mention it looks like it was built in the 1970's (the hot tub). The bed was not comfortable, the front desk lady was not very friendly the day we arrived, but the recliner in the room was a nice touch, and comfortable. (maybe I should have slept in IT instead). The price for all this you ask? 61.00 MORE per night than a Comfort Suites or Quality Inn with a NORMAL SIZED hot tub like we're used to!!! Never again!!!! We'll drive miles and miles out of our way or stay in a bed and breakfast next time we head to Door County!!!

Room Tip: Don't waste your money on a hot tub room unless you plan on soaking in it alone. They are TINYYY...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Angela S.,

Thank you for your honest critique of our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. My staff at the hotel does try to inform guests interested in our whirlpool suites that they are a personal jetted tub more suited for one individual. I apologize that you were led to believe they were a 2 person spa as they clearly are not. I will inform the staff also to ensure this does not happen in the future. We do have plans for remodeling and this is definitely an item that is on the to of the list to upgrade.

Again Angela, I am very sorry that the room was not to your expectations. I do hope if you are in our area you would consider staying with us.

Most Sincerely,

Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

If you are on your way to the door County area this is a nice place to stay. I was in the area for work and found the motel comfortable, quiet and clean. This hotel is not unlike many chain properties but overall it is well maintained and the staff was always helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MIFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
2.7 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#4 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
537 reviews
4.1 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
22.6 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
228 reviews
17.4 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
#16 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay

Address: 622 S Ashland Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-3844
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range: $112 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Sturgeon Bay welcomes you to Door County. We are conveniently located at the first intersection in Sturgeon Bay, Door County. Enjoy our free Hot, Enhanced Perk Breakfast Buffet every morning. Enjoy new 32" HD LCD televisions while relaxing in your quiet guest rooms or take a dip in our warm pool & spa. We are now partners with Anytime Fitness to meet the increased demand of our active guests. We look forward to welcoming you to the end of your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Sturgeon Bay
Americinn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Americinn Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Americinn Sturgeon Bay
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing