We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
West Bend
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

The rooms were comfy, spacious, and clean. Having free wifi was a bonus. Pool area was clean and enjoyable. Breakfast offered a variety to choose from and was clean. Front desk staff very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Carrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hi Carrie,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share with the rest of the staff your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay, we truly appreciate every great review!

We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Most Sincerely,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    73
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
89
115
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Bend
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We were able to check in before the designated check in time with no problem. Room was clean and spacious, and the cost was low compared to other places around. We were as far away from the pool as possible, but didn't have any problems with noise at all. Only downside, if you can call it that, is that the whirlpool is an odd size and shape. But who really is going to complain about a whirlpool when the room was cheaper than places that don't include one?

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear M G,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing in the future.

Most Sincerely,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawano, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

We had a good time at this hotel. It was not very fancy, but it was clean, staff was friendly, the location was close to many things. Target is visible from the hotel, which is nice in case you forgot something at home (which we did!) The breakfast was good, the pool was clean and spacious. Best of all, the price was reasonable. We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonbon282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We come to Sturgeon Bay Wi every Thanksgiving Week end to cut down Christmas Trees with Family Members who live in Sturgeon Bay. We always Stay at the American Inn because it feels like home. It is clean, there are never any problems, very accommodating, friendly and they get to know you by name. It is like going home. Warm and toasty feeling. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. For a great stay go to the American Inn, in Sturgeon Bay, Wi. Enjoy!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Spent a night as a winter getaway to break out of the blahs and found a wonderful place. swimming and hot tub, comfortable room, terrifically friendly staff, and then a great breakfast the next morning. There is plenty to do in Sturgeon Bay, a lovely little town, or drive up the Door Pennisula and take in the scenery. I just wanted peace and quiet and a break from the doldrums and I found it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TACowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is charming, clean and quiet. The indoor pool and whirlpool area was clean and it was a great way to unwind after a long day of site seeing! We travel back to Green Bay every year and this was our first time staying here in Sturgeon Bay; we will definitely return next year!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Monique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Monique R,

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and do appreciate you taking time to share about your recent stay.

We will look forward to seeing you in the future.

Most Sincerely,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

-Room very comfortable & clean.
We were in for the football game but a day early.We experienced car trouble and was unsure of when mechanic would be done the day of check-out. The manager invited us to stay in our room a few hours past check-out, preventing us from "having" to rebook another day AND find a spot for all of our luggage. The staff was very friendly although we were rival chicago bear fans in for the GB game.I felt very comfortable there. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Cathy P,

Thank you for taking time to share about your recent experience with us. I am so glad we were able to help you in your difficult situation. We certainly do appreciate your kind words and we do look forward to having you with us in the future. Next time though the Packers will win!

Best Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
4.1 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
16.8 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
#16 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
17.2 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
Address: 622 S Ashland Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-3844
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Sturgeon Bay welcomes you to Door County. We are conveniently located at the first intersection in Sturgeon Bay, Door County. Enjoy our free Hot, Enhanced Perk Breakfast Buffet every morning. Enjoy new 32" HD LCD televisions while relaxing in your quiet guest rooms or take a dip in our warm pool & spa. We are now partners with Anytime Fitness to meet the increased demand of our active guests. We look forward to welcoming you to the end of your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Sturgeon Bay
Americinn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Americinn Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Americinn Sturgeon Bay
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing