We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place with Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place with Friendly Staff”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed here with a friend of mine and we didn't do much sat in the room and watched movies for the most part. It was an excellent getaway! Staff was very friendly, Pool and spa was decent as well. (plus we had it to ourselves) Breakfast was good, although we couldn't enjoy it like we wanted to since it was a mad dash to get out of there in the morning. Overall VERY VERY nice and I cannot wait to come back this year!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Kristin J,

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I thank you very much for taking the time to share about your stay as well. We very much appreciate the glowing review and I will definately share it with the staff.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Most Sincerely,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    74
    28
    7
    3
See reviews for
92
118
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
355 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Spent one night on our way to DC. Wish we had booked this hotel for the entire weekend.
Nice comfortable/clean room. Great pool (adults only time is wonderful) area. Plentiful breakfast choices including waffles, two types of eggs, yogurt, etc. Friendly staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear jwoge,

Thank you for your great review. I wish you had stayed with us all weekend too! Next time you are in Door County we will be eager to have you as our guest. We are very glad you had a great experience with us and will be waiting to hear from you!

Thank you so much for sharing.

Most sincerely,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Room was very clean! We were upgraded to a king size bed with a Jacuzzi because of some confusion of what room we would be in. Front desk staff was extremely friendly as well and called us immediately when a package was dropped off for us. We would definitely return and recommend to others!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmjohnson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear kmjohnson,

Thank you very much for taking time to share about your recent visit with us. We are truly happy your stay was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Sturgeon Bay.

Thank you again for the kind words,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great experience at this hotel. Pool was warm and had a great swim. Great breakfast everything you could want in a quick breakfast. Stayed on a Sunday so it wasn't crowed or loud. Had a great time. Room was well kept and just what we expected.

Room Tip: Room with the fireplace was great. Two tvs and a door that closes between the bedroom and living roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 33226Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear 33226Trip,

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for taking time and sharing about your trip to Sturgeon Bay and your experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Door County.

Most Sincerely,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

As a couple spending adult only time in the pool & hot tub was especially great! We came back from a great night out & were able to unwind in the hot tub with NO kids around to bother us. Can't tell you how relaxing that was. The rooms were clean & comfortable. Breakfast was self serve with variety including waffles and very substantial. Help was efficient and friendly. Would stay here again as price was reasonable & good value.. Very good for a chain.

Room Tip: The pool is separated from rooms so open late....a plus! McDonalds,a gas station & a Target wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Jan H,

Thank you very much for the kind words about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you were able to relax and enjoy our great pool & spa during adult time. I am glad you enjoyed yourself and were able to take advantage of our great amenities.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future and again thank you for taking time to share.

Most Sincerely,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
308 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We booked a one night stay here as a last minute getaway to Door County. We were pleased with the location of the hotel, a great place to stay away from all the people (not that there were a ton in Door County this time of year). The room was clean, we thought the price was fair. Pool was available along with a hot tub, we did not partake. Modest breakfast in the morning, nothing spectacular. Our only complaint was the pillows were not that comfortable, so bring your own if this is important!

Room Tip: The hotel is only two floors, so request a room on the second floor if you don't want to worry a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nursetraveler87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear nursetraveler87,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us. We are glad your stay was enjoyable. I appreciate the feedback about the pillows and look forward to having you stay with us in the future as well.

Best Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Fabulous stay. Comfortable, clean, yummy breakfast. The staff was wonderful!! I hope to stay here again. I will not need to look for any other options when I return to Door County. This is the place for me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear CV,

Thank you very much for the great review. We are very happy your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Thank you again for taking time out to share about your stay.

Most sincerely,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
2.7 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#5 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
459 reviews
4.1 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
17.4 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
#16 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
279 reviews
16.8 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
202 reviews
17.2 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
Address: 622 S Ashland Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-3844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Sturgeon Bay welcomes you to Door County. We are conveniently located at the first intersection in Sturgeon Bay, Door County. Enjoy our free Hot, Enhanced Perk Breakfast Buffet every morning. Enjoy new 32" HD LCD televisions while relaxing in your quiet guest rooms or take a dip in our warm pool & spa. We are now partners with Anytime Fitness to meet the increased demand of our active guests. We look forward to welcoming you to the end of your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Sturgeon Bay
Americinn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Americinn Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Americinn Sturgeon Bay
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing