We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The staff went out of their way to find us a room so that we could check in early and change our clothes for a memorial service. The staff was extremely polite, courteous, and helpful, especially Kim. Our room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast the following morning was just what we needed be fore our trip home. We were impressed enough to sign up for AmericInn's rewards program; and we do indeed plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Dear Tom D,

I want to thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with us. Your experience is what we strive to deliver for every guest and I am so glad the staff was attentive to your needs and we were able to provide everything you needed at that particularly difficult time.

I will share your comments with the staff and they will be pleased that their efforts did make a difference. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you again for the great review.

Most Sincerely,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 292 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

Let's see; a clean facility, extremely kind staff, free breakfast, a lobby that is welcoming, free internet in rooms that are comfortable and updated; what more could you ask? Oh, the price is very reasonable. There is an indoor pool too! No, I'm not an employee; just someone who visits Sturgeon Bay regularly to visit family and I don't go broke doing it. The staff couldn't be more attentive and kind. Definitely the best deal in Sturgeon Bay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Dear Alan S,

Thank you so much for the excellent review. I am so happy you have enjoyed your stays with us. I will pass your kind words on to the staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Thanks again for taking the time to share, I know we all lead busy lives and this means a lot to all of us.

Most Sincerely,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed recently midweek for two nights. Quiet, fine comfortable beds, and nice breakfast for the price. We would stay there again.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank mjby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Dear mjby,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us. We appreciate the nice review and look forward to having you stay in the future.

Most Sincerely,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stayed in a king jacuzzi suite with a fireplace and flat screen tv for two nights. The king size bed was huge, the rooms were quiet, and the complimentary breakfast was wonderful. We will stay at this location again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tatrish464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Dear tatrish464,

Thank you for the great review and kind words; I will share them with the staff. I am very glad you enjoyed yourself during your recent stay. We certainly look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thanks again for taking the time to share with others about your great experience!

Most Sincerely,

Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

My wife and I just spent another great getaway at Americinn, Sturgeon Bay. The lobby is like a big living room with a nice warm fireplace and friendly smiles. Nice addition to continental breakfast this time. One morning I had scrambled eggs with ham and cheese. (The ham was not the cheap, processed kind either. It had really good flavor.) The next morning I had a sausage and egg English muffin. Good flavor. Sausage not too spicy. They have updated to flat screen TV's in the rooms with digital service. We have found Americinn to be as welcoming as all of Door County and a great staging area for heading up to the northern part of the county. We like to go there off season and just chill for a couple days at a time. Thanks for everything!

Room Tip: We often use get the two Queen bed room because it's the cheapest, but if you want to pay a litt...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bwessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2012

Dear bwessel,

I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again. Thank you for your loyalty and feedback. I am very happy that the updates we have made are making a difference for our guests. We really appreciate your kind words and wondreful review. I will share it with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,

Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Very quiet hotel, the beds were very comfortable. Thank you for the wonderful experience!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PackerFan112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Dear PackerFan,

Thank you for the great review & I am very glad you had a great time during your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Door County.

Most Sincerely,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

This hotel is very quiet and clean. It was a perfect choice for the event we were staying at. I had reserved a few rooms and emailed the property the week before asking them to change the names of the reservations to the people they had been staying in the rooms. They did this and were very gracious when we arrived.

Rooms are very basic, but have flat panel TV's and the beds are comfortable.

The pool and hot tub were great. Continental breakfast had hot, flavorful coffee and a good assortment of food.

For the rate, I found this property to be a good value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckyBadger123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2011

Dear BuckyBadger123,

Thank you for your great review, we appreciate it. I am very glad we were able to meet all your needs for your trip to Sturgeon Bay. We hope you will think of us on future trips to Door County.

Most Sincerely,

Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
2.7 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#3 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
518 reviews
4.1 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
17.4 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
#16 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
320 reviews
16.8 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
215 reviews
17.2 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay

Address: 622 S Ashland Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-3844
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range: $112 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Sturgeon Bay welcomes you to Door County. We are conveniently located at the first intersection in Sturgeon Bay, Door County. Enjoy our free Hot, Enhanced Perk Breakfast Buffet every morning. Enjoy new 32" HD LCD televisions while relaxing in your quiet guest rooms or take a dip in our warm pool & spa. We are now partners with Anytime Fitness to meet the increased demand of our active guests. We look forward to welcoming you to the end of your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Sturgeon Bay
Americinn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Americinn Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Americinn Sturgeon Bay
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing