We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Disaster”
Review of The Corner Cafe

The Corner Cafe
Ranked #28 of 85 Restaurants in Sturgeon Bay
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,372 reviews
1,727 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 978 helpful votes
“What A Disaster”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were downtown and this looked like an OK place to have lunch. There was a large sign that they only accepted cash or checks. Walked in and was told to find a table. There was one waiter for the entire restaurant. He came by and "tossed" the menu to us. I mean literally tossed the menus onto the table and wanted to know what we wanted to drink. Ordered a Coke and he advised they only served Pepsi products. Order a hamburger and a cheeseburger. Noticed that most customers were eating breakfast. Tables needed to be cleaned. That was not going to happen as there were no employees. Our burgers arrived and he sat the plates on the table and left. Did not ask if we needed anything. This person just has to be the owner otherwise he would not make it as a waiter. We finished and ask for the check. He told us it would be $13.00. We did not argue and just paid the $13. When that amount came from we have no idea. Quite an experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    40
    12
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We enjoyed our Sunday morning breakfast here. The service is great and the food was good. Next time we are in town we will keep this place in mind.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The food here tasted good and the prices were good as well. The waitress was friendly as well as the gentleman who rang me up.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FordGirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just like homemade- you won't be disappointed”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Fresh, made from scratch food. Generous portions. Good value. Friendly staff. The waitstaff is quick to seat you and serve you. My coffee cup is always kept hot and filled. We go out of our way to eat lunch here every year.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Snowbound-N-smiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, IL
Level Contributor
86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Hamburger”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We looking for a nice simple lunch and that was not to expensive and this fit the bill perfectly.
Keep up the good work!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Postman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner Cafe also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to The Corner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing