We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kitty O'Reillys Irish Pub

Kitty O'Reillys Irish Pub
Ranked #8 of 85 Restaurants in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bixby, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

We ordered and shared three items off the menu. My wife had shepherd's pie. I had the tacos they serve on Tuesdays. My daughter had the fish and chips. We ate on the patio. The shepherd's pie was awesome. The steak and chicken tacos I had were incredible as was the fish and chips. My daughter didn't want to share and the service from a young man there was equally great! We loved this place!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tmac4ou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    103
    40
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Plenty of food and drinks!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We ordered food and drinks. Great atmosphere, slightly slow service, good drinks! It was overall a good experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank silversuz114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Beginning and End of our Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We visited Kitty's to start and end our anniversary weekend in Door County. My boyfriend is obsessed with shepards pie and he claims they have some of the best. I was a fan of the corn beef sandwich. It is exremely messy and hard to eat but so worth the mess. Very tasty. The Black Velvet (guiness and strongbow) was a new drink I tried and for $5 it was worth the new experience. The bread pudding was the best bread pudding I had ever had. I love dense pudding and this was exactly how I like it. The last dinner of our trip was here also, Boyfriend had shepards pie again of course, I had the chicken bacon flatbread. The BBQ sauce on my flatbread was spicy and overwhelming (even though I like spicy). I would suggest getting the sauce on the side if at all possible. Great food and outside entertainment here overall.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average at best”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

First of all we are not hard to please people and not fussy. We stopped here for an early dinner. We sat outside and service was very slow. Took forever to get someone to take our drink order. We were close to walking out. It was not busy at all yet tables that had left were never cleaned off while we were there for an hour. Not that the tables were needed but it just screams laziness and looks disgusting. There were plenty of people "working" there but no one seemed to care. My husband had the fish sandwich which he said was ok. I ordered the sliders on pretzel rolls. It was a full size hamburger cut into pieces and put on pretzel rolls. Why not take the time to make small patties? And the bottom of the buns were completely soaked with grease. Would not recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank FayeWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cameron
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We checked in to Bridgeport resort and asked for a recommendation for a good place to eat. We went to the Irish Pub and were told we would also get a 10% discount. It was great food and atmosphere. We did get to sit outside. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Prices very reasonable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank karenskaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitty O'Reillys Irish Pub also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Kitty O'Reillys Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing