We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful lunch”

Stone Harbor Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 85 Restaurants in Sturgeon Bay
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We had just arrived in Sturgeon Bay and decided to eat lunch here. My wife had a crab salad (which she said was very good) and I had the cherry salad. The portions were big and my salad was wonderful. No complaints.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RBWCSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    52
    25
    27
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Food, service everything fell flat as a stone alright.”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

They didnt have what my husband ordered but the waitress never came back to tell us. She never came back to fill our coffee. We ordered wine but she never brught it-but guess what it was still on the bill. So you would think the place must have been very busy right? Think again, there was only one other table there. A bus had just left as we were arriving, but excuse me, work wasn't over. The other table even had a different waitress. I never leave without any tip but this was beyond bad so we did the unthinkable and left zero tip. This waitress was not getting the hints.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nilnews63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice lunch soup and salad buffet”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

A friendly and helpful staff greeted us here and sold us on their soup and salad buffet option. Good choice - very good salad choices, including some fine pasta combinations, and great soups. Plus a nice view of the almost frozen bay.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanetteandDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Aurora, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The Soup, Salad Bar, and Sandwich is a good deal and views are great”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I have eaten here about a half dozen times when I have visited Door County. Today was chosen on a Sunday during the non peak season of Door County. Thus, our service was great. The tables by the windows gives you a good view of the Harbor and Bridge. The place is very clean and modern. The size of my prime rib sandwich was surprisingly huge and it was a whole prime rib on top of toast, not thin sliced in a bun as other places. My wife had the Tuna Salad Sandwich and the salad bar. I had the salad bar also. The bill came out to about $33 which I though was pretty reasonable and we went back to the salad bar twice to get soup and salad. I would go back again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billp422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Being cold weather probably is an advantage as the restaurant was not crowded and the service was quick. Over two days I had the salmon and the seafod delight. Both meals were very tasty and the chowder was very good. The service was good and they could not help you any more. The prices compared to Australia were good and the food cooked to my liking. Was very comfortable with a table in front of the fire. Enjoyable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MalDann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone Harbor Restaurant also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Stone Harbor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing