We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant place, good food”

Inn at Cedar Crossing
Ranked #8 of 85 Restaurants in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We serve a variety of classic and contemporary menu items of of traditional and contemporary American style. Our dining room is casual and we do take reservations for all meal services. Our bar offers beer, wine and cocktails with any emphasis on many craft breweries from within Wisconsin, as well as local wines.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very pleasant place, good food”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is a consistently nice place for lunch and dinner. Kind of small, but very popular, so when it's busy, it can be loud and crowded. The food is good, the service is excellent and the menu is fun.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    154
    59
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ambiance very nice, but food & service just o.k.”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Fairly expensive for what you get. Nothing special. Several years ago, had the worst dinner ever. We were with friends who have a summer home in D.C., and they never went back!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
745 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 470 helpful votes
“Hearty food on a cold day”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Lots of menu choices and great service. We always eat here when we are in town. The soups are hot and delicious and will warm you up. Save room for dessert if you can. Everything is good, but chocolate mousse pie is our favorite.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank alibarbaraMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Late meal with kids. Great”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stop in after a movie with our two teenagers. Kids menu and great service. Huge Caesar salad! British accents in staff which was a nice touch. Soup was thick but good. I would not take young kids just because it is a quieter place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukegan, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This is a Tough One”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We were there on a Tuesday night in December, not the traditional tourist season for Sturgeon Bay. We were seated promptly, the food was good, the wine was reasonable...so why didn't it impress me more favorably? I should give it another chance. I will, I will give it another chance. Stay tuned.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inn at Cedar Crossing also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Inn at Cedar Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing