We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Inn at Cedar Crossing
Ranked #7 of 85 Restaurants in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We serve a variety of classic and contemporary menu items of of traditional and contemporary American style. Our dining room is casual and we do take reservations for all meal services. Our bar offers beer, wine and cocktails with any emphasis on many craft breweries from within Wisconsin, as well as local wines.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast here. It was the best meal we had our entire stay. Breakfast was amazing and great selection.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmoyguff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    154
    59
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This place was great and the service was wonderful. We really liked our waitress - she was knowledgable about the menu and very attentive. Now, the food...we had the cherry BBQ ribs and pasta (we shared). Oh man, were the ribs great. Big chunks of meat that were tender and delicious. The prices were very reasonable and desserts were great! We will return!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank StephD0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halstead, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
554 reviews
287 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Very poor service”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here and the food was very good. The waitress, however, was awful. We were continually ignored, from taking our orders to refilling our drinks. She seemed very unhappy to be working and we certainly suffered for it.

Helpful?
Thank beth ann k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“the world's best morning pastry”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

the morning buns at Cedar Crossing are amazing

my absolute favorite breakfast pastry

better than croissants in Paris
better than bagels in NYC
better than Tim Horton's in Canada
better than biscotti in Venice


I can't wait to return to Sturgeon Bay for a morning bun

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bawgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Food in a Fun Atmosphere”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Dropped in after a visit to Potawotami State Park. The first thing they asked was whether we wanted to play trivia or not. It turns out that they separate the crowd on Tuesdays into players and non-players, on the two sides of the restaurant. We opted for trivia and had a great time. The food was good as well. The whitefish with mashed sweet potatoes and asparagus was excellent, and the service was attentive, given the distraction of the trivia contest.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baytravelinduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inn at Cedar Crossing also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Inn at Cedar Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing