We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Snug Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Snug Harbor Inn
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Grafton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights over the July 4th weekend this year. We had one of the smaller hotel rooms on the 1st floor facing the bay. We enjoyed our stay - the accomodations were basic, but everything was clean and functional and more than adequate for our needs. The property is in a beautiful location with great views and easy access to town. Staff was friendly and helpful, from the reservation process through checkout. Nobody will mistake this for a luxury resort, but it's a great value and a quiet & relaxing place to stay - we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    20
    8
    13
    4
See reviews for
16
36
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Agree with Victoria, wonderful location but the 3 cottages are poorly kept. Property was full of cigarette butts; old air conditioning units in windows; and our cottage reeked of Pine Sol. By the end of our week I had a horrible congested cough from the smell and probably mold. Plus there were hornets that obviously had made a nest in the eaves of our cottage and sitting outside was difficult because they liked to come around ,,, shall I go on?? Wouldn't recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sturgeon Bay hotels

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with my family. It was very family friendly and at a nice location, right on e water and close enough to town shops. The workers were very nice that we came across and it was a very clean and delightful place. I would definitely recommend this to anyone staying in sturgeon bay.

Room Tip: Any if the rooms are nice, if you're staying with a bigger group or for a longer time, choose a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

The only thing going for the Little Harbor "Port" Cottage is the location. The water and views are spectacular. That's about it. Very run down, terrible mattress, grill missing parts, no swing, one sofa bed, no other seating the living room. You get one roll of toilet paper - so if you use more you will have to go and get it in Sturgoen Bay at the office. Bathroom is falling apart. If you don't have very high expectations this is the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kewanee, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

The pictures on the website are better than the site itself. It is located in town near traffic.
The suite we stayed in was overpriced at $150 a night. The wind blew through the door and it was cold. The inside was clean, but rather drab. There was a coffee maker, but no coffee to make. The couch was dirty.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank spaxton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

My Mom, myself and my 18 month old son stayed at Snug Harbor Inn in Cottage #3 for 4 days while staying door county this fall. We had a great experience with this family owned establishment. The cottage was clean and the staff were very helpfu. We arrived late at night and they waited up for us and left the lights on in the cottage. We always had towels and mints upon our return from our daily adventures. It was reasonably priced and our comfort and service didn't suffer because of it. Thank you for the great accomodations we will stay again!
Becky

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Snug Harbor Inn in Sturgeon Bay, WI. We spent some time driving up into Door County and then returned to Sturgeon Bay for a relaxing stay at the Snug Harbor Inn on the water. The accommodations were nice, clean and comfortable. The directions to find it were a bit confusing. Because we wanted to be on the water (Sturgeon Bay), it suited us. Enjoyed walking across the street to the bar in "The Lodge at Leathem Smith".

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BKW0056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
4.0 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
24.9 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
15.9 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
16.4 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
21.7 mi away
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snug Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snug Harbor Inn

Property: Snug Harbor Inn
Address: 1627 Memorial Dr, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-1503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Snug Harbor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Snug Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snug Harbor Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Snug Harbor Inn Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing