We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast is amazing!”
Review of Naeset Roe Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stoughton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Naeset Roe Inn
Reviewed June 18, 2010

We had the most amazing breakfast at Naeset-Roe Inn!!! You will not leave hungry and you may as well cut back on lunch since you will probably not have room left for it anyway. I don't think you will find a better or more satisfying breakfast.

We needed a getaway weekend and found it here. The Inn is very comfortable and, as frequent guests at Bed & Breakfasts, we can say that this is a very good one and you won't be disappointed. The primary need when I travel is a good bed and sleep - the Inn excels on these. The room was comfortably appointed and was cozy.

Carl will go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and his recommendations are outstanding. We were very satisfied.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoLooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 40 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2010

We had the room with attached sunporch, which gave us plenty of space AND a wonderful place to sleep. Extra treat--a big midwest gullywasher of a thunderstorm on our last night.

Carl is especially kind & skilled at modifying food to accommodate those with special needs.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libraryfan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

Carl is a fantastic host and chef, and is the epitome of what a person desires at a bed and breakfast. The location of the inn couldn't have been better for enjoying the Syttende Mai celebration in Stoughton. The Inn accommodated our wishes for a sisters get-away weekend in grand style, and the breakfasts were exceptional! We thought the price for an extra person in a room was a bit high, but given that the Inn was full, and Carl met our wishes allowing us to stay in the same room, we can't complain too much.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaR10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2009

For the price, this inn was very comfortable. It was very close to cute downtown Stoughton. The breakfast in the morning was VERY good.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank RinTInny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

We stayed three nights in Stoughton at the very comfortable Naeset-Roe Inn. We visited with family for Ironman Wisconsin. Very convenient with Madison only 12 miles away.
Was my wife sisters first experience in a bed and breakfast and she was delighted with
the experience.
Breakfasts were amazing, rooms were very comfortable and our host was excellent.
Would reccommend to anyone visiting the Madison region.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave-Ottawa-Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

We have never stayed at a B&B before, so we were a bit nervous. We did not want to feel like we were invading someone’s private home. But after only a few minutes, we really warmed up to this place. Carl is simply fantastic!! He knows the area well and is a joy to be with. Oh, and did I mention how FABULOUS his breakfasts are? We stayed here 4 nights and every breakfast gets a rating of “10”. The home is only one block away from downtown Stoughton, which is utterly charming! And, there was no traffic noise. Sitting on the porch every morning drinking coffee was the highlight of the stay. It is so quiet and quaint. Zack, the pet Sheltie, is friendly and adorable. We really miss this place and highly recommend it!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommyguy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2009

I was looking for a B&B experience that would allow me to work on my writing and allow me to enjoy Stoughton. one of my favorite Wisconsin getaways. The owner--Carl--was helpful and personable. I felt like I made a friend!

I visit B&Bs often, and I realize that I can't take for granted that I will enjoy that "personal touch''. Sometimes I even feel like I'm imposing! Not at the Naeset-Roe Inn. My gracious host made me feel right at home. I'll definitely be back. The beautiful room and delicious breakfast combine for a wonderful memory.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brixo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoughton
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of Stoughton
9.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
15.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison/Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel
Magnuson Grand Hotel
#47 of 63 in Madison
192 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#8 of 63 in Madison
744 reviews
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naeset Roe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naeset Roe Inn

Address: 126 E Washington St, Stoughton, WI 53589-1736
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Stoughton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Stoughton
Price Range: $90 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest, Relaxation and Rejuvenation. The three R's of Naeset-Roe Inn. Come and explore Stoughton with its Art, Shops, Live Theater, Live Music, and outstanding restaurants. The perfect place for your staycation. Park your car, walk and enjoy Main Street. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing