We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Yeti Rules!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Famous Yeti's Pizza
Ranked #4 of 44 Restaurants in Stoughton
Restaurant details
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Yeti Rules!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I can't sing the praises of The Yeti highly enough! Great pizzas, with fresh, hand-prepared ingredients, awesome subs and salads, great cheese bread and sauces; Yeti's has it all. When it first opened, then promptly burned down (thanks to the liquor store next door catching fire), I was in mourning, but now they're back better than ever, and about to open a new location on the main street I believe. If you live anywhere near Stoughton, do yourself a favor and try them out!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pub_with_no_Beer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    13
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Vegetarian Pizza”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We ordered six pizzas for an informal gathering. Everyone seemed to enjoy the pizza. At least one had a slightly burned bottom side. The vegetarian pizza was very good with a few unexpected toppings.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NH8081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good ... but nothing special.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Better than the alternatives in Stoughton, but that's not saying much. We love pizza and live within walking distance ... so when Famous Yeti's opened, we were hoping for something special. We'll certainly give them time to get it right, but they're not quite there yet.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank londo1dw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison WI
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What small town pizza should be!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

If you haven't been here yet, you need to go. My wife and I were in town looking at houses and wanted to stop in a some place local. Boy were we lucky! She had a tomato and artichoke heart thin while I had a pepperoni, sausage, onion and mushroom thin. Both were excellent all around, crust, sauce and ingredients. The owner said they make their own sausage and it was very tasty. Small, eclectic and extremely friendly. What a nice place. We like to try different places when we're out, but I know where we're going when we're back in Stoughton.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nellie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Wisconsin, United States
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

A tad on the pricey side but worth every penny. Unique and delicious! My personal favorite is the Bumble, s spicy deep dish crust pizza that's loaded with cheese and other deliciousness!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Yeti's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Famous Yeti's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing