We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent Quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Culver's

Culver's
Ranked #15 of 44 Restaurants in Stoughton
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
101 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Consistent Quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Culver's in Stoughton is always a place to go where you can count on consistently good food. The staff is cheerful and patient with all customers as they try to make choices and place their orders. There are healthy options on the menu until you get to the custard which is sinfully delicious. The tuna melt sandwich is usually great but recently they started putting in too much mayo and it is soupy. Rick and his crew are terrific!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank NH8081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoughton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean wih a Variety of Food Choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The food is good, but I'm not as big of a fan as many are. I prefer a juicy to a greasy burger. Salads are good as is the custard.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
120 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“It's Culvers - always consistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

As with all Culver's its a step above fast food and always consistent at all locations! If you have never been to a Culvers try the cheese curds and the ice cream

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank davidworth59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
160 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“culver's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I like butter burgers, and I like ice cream - for me a winning combination. But whatever you like from the menu, it is good, freshly made, and presented with nice smiles. Good service, and (again) excellent ice cream.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank swiffy_new
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Culvers is always good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

What's not to like? Well. Maybe the price but I never eat here without having some sort of coupon. Otherwise a basic adult meal costs you about $9 and you aren't exactly stuffed afterwards. But the custard is always a treat! And for fast food its one of the only places I will eat.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank labtechs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Culver's also viewed

 

Been to Culver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing