We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have kids? In a rush? Keep looking this is not the place for you!”

Bogus Creek Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Stockholm
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Well Colleen, thank you for your patience just doesn't work when one sits for over 30 minutes waiting to be greeted. We gave you our name and you asked us to come back 30 minutes later because you were so busy, yet half of the tables were empty of guests. So we did; and you sat us inside like we asked and brought us a bread basket. At this point we should have know it was going to be bad, I have seen croutons larger then the scraps of bread you served us. You told us our server would be right with us. We sat and sat with no one helping us. There was around 10 tables inside and only 2 tables had people at them, and one was us. After 30 minutes we decided with our 2 young children we could not wait any longer to be waited on; and stood up to leave when Colleen came back over and said Thank you for your patience. There is something seriously wrong with that woman. When we explained no one even said hi to us, let alone get us water; she repeated, thank you for your patience again. All we could do was laugh and walk away, such a terrible place that could do so much better. Fall colors on a gorgeous Sunday and you have 2 waitresses and 1 cook, and half the place was empty. Avoid the wait and go somewhere else.

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
1  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 108 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Bogus creek restaurant is wonderful ! The food, the owner, the staff, the presentation of the food, the atmosphere~ everything !!!! My mom & I stopped for breakfast on our way home from MN. & we are SO glad we did. The bakery across from the cafe ( owned by Colleen as well ) is amazing too. WELL worth the trip fro anyone looking for a yummy place to have a meal. Sweet little town to visit as well.
Traci & Patsy

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traci A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was a very relaxing experience! They had a guitarist singing. There was a friendly little dog "Bogus" welcoming those visitors who enjoy dogs. The water fountain could be heard from our table. There may be a short wait - but it is worth being on the list!!! The food was wonderful! First a bread basket, w/ 2 different types & 2 different spreads - delicious! Followed by a grapefruit mimosa and French toast that tasted like the bread was dough from a cinnamon roll! Our host and server were very polite & helpful! Will return!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SE_MN_traveler_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I discovered Bokus Bakery and Restaurant quite by accident, having never been there before.I have eaten there several times and find it to always be an excellent experience, with friendly staff and an excellent creative menu. Would recommend it hightly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lloyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

If you must eat in Stockholm, it's a pleasant enough courtyard. But waited an hour for food after being seated - and the food was mediocre. Average is a generous rating.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank twatripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bogus Creek Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Bogus Creek Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing