We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, fun place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maiden Rock Winery & Cidery

Maiden Rock Winery & Cidery
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Stockholm
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An award-winning cider orchard presenting a unique collection of premium hard ciders and wines, produced from fresh local fruit, flavored by Wisconsin.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice, fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were the only two people there at the time so it was pretty quiet and we did get good service. We weren't real fond of the wines or cider but the people were friendly and the place is VERY nice. Nice, clean bathroom also. We did buy some Apple Cherry Butter - Oh My God, it's sooooo good!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pmatts19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    28
    7
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very fun stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This stop was part of a winery tour with friends. We aren't big on apple wines, but the ciders were very good--we each bought some hard cider. The atmosphere was very warm and friendly. If you go, ask for Bob to do your tasting--we loved visiting with him. They also had wines from other Wisconsin wineries that I've visited, so it was nice to be able to buy some of those favorites, as well. They also had us taste the sauces and cheese curds before we purchased, saying they wanted to make sure we would like what we were getting. Tasting is free, as long as purchases are made. Definitely a worthwhile stop and a place on my "to return to" list.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Tasty Cider”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Everyone was very welcoming and invited me to try both the ciders and wines as well as any other product in the shop. They asked where I was headed next and recommended stops along the way.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KTG76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
199 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Fun Free and Very very good!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a fun place with great cider and wine. They are very generous and encourage you to try the cider and wine. Bob was very fun and knowledgeable. This is a most stop when in this area.
I would definitely recommend.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JhShMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must try the ciders”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

From the honey crisp hard to the Crispin to the zestar wine... oh, yum. Be brave and try some of the more serious traditional style hard ciders - so complex and wonderful!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tullydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maiden Rock Winery & Cidery also viewed

 

Been to Maiden Rock Winery & Cidery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing