We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Free and Very very good!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maiden Rock Winery & Cidery

Maiden Rock Winery & Cidery
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Stockholm
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An award-winning cider orchard presenting a unique collection of premium hard ciders and wines, produced from fresh local fruit, flavored by Wisconsin.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
199 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Fun Free and Very very good!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a fun place with great cider and wine. They are very generous and encourage you to try the cider and wine. Bob was very fun and knowledgeable. This is a most stop when in this area.
I would definitely recommend.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JhShMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    28
    7
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must try the ciders”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

From the honey crisp hard to the Crispin to the zestar wine... oh, yum. Be brave and try some of the more serious traditional style hard ciders - so complex and wonderful!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tullydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendota Heights, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We took a day trip from the Twin Cities. Nice drive. Wine and cider were good. Staff was very pleasant.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st paul MN
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yummy wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I've been here many times this past summer. I like the gold, and I keep running out. The staff is really great and helpful. Not only can you taste the wines, you can buy it by the glasses. Nice to kick back and enjoy it ,outside on a glider !

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank who16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, WI
Level Contributor
229 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Cider was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Thought the honey crisp hard cider was very tasty. This is more of a cidery - they have a few of their own wines - but let you taste wines from about 4 other wineries in Wisconsin - so that is nice. The employees seemed a bit stressed as the weather had knocked out their registers and things were getting backed up. I would imagine in the fall during peak Apple season this place would be a blast to visit!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank HTCWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maiden Rock Winery & Cidery also viewed

 

Been to Maiden Rock Winery & Cidery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing