We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were traveling through with our dog and needed a pet friendly hotel. We always try to find Holiday Inn Express because we have never had a bad experience with them. This hotel is not brand new like many HI Express hotels but rooms were clean and linens/towels/tv looked new. Breakfast was the average you get from HI Express but it is nice to have something there to snack on so you don't have to make another stop for breakfast. Hotel was in a convenient location near many stores and restaurants and staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlnten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our facility! Your comments are important to us, and we are thankful that you chose to share them. As you mentioned, we are a pet-friendly hotel. We understand that for many, our four-legged friends aren't just pets, but members of the family. This is why we are proud to offer lodging services that accomodate them as well.

In regards to our facilities age, it is by no means new. That being said, we take great pride in how well-kept our property is. Our staff of maintenance engineers works very hard to keep our establishment in great shape, and our public-area and housekeeping staff toils painstakingly to provide cleanliness and comfort to each of our guests.

We are honored by your positive review, and hope you will stay with us again soon. Until then, thanks for staying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 117 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went here for a family reunion taking place at a nearby hotel which did not allow pets and also did not have a free breakfast. To our surprise all of us slept well and ate well each nightl. The location was easy to find, staff was friendly and helpful. We will consider holiday inn express in the future thanks to this experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for giving us a 5-star rating! We hope that your family reunion was a succesful and fun-filled event! Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we are glad to have made a positive impression. We hope that you will make us your lodging destination of choice when you are in the Stevens Point area. From all of us at the Holiday Inn Express, thank you for staying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I got this room through Travelocity's "Mystery Hotel" pricing. The desk folks were very nice, room was clean, everything worked, and quiet on a Sunday night. By 8:30 a.m., the breakfast buffet was a little tired with biscuits (hard), gravy, scrambled eggs, and sausage patties. Plenty of parking space for my U-Haul truck and auto transport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tromba61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you for taking time to post your review! We are happy that you came to stay with us, and we would like to extend our sincere gratitiude for your patronage! We know that, when coming to the Stevens Point area, you have a number of lodging establishments to choose from. Please know that we are honored that you selected us, and we hope that you will do so again when you are back in the area! Until then, safe and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel for an event in Stevens Point. Rooms were clean and "average" I would say. Breakfast in the morning was not overly appealing and the garbage was overflowing. Overall the hotel was fine. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pooferfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us, and for posting your review of our establishment! We are glad you chose us to fulfill your lodging needs while you were in the Stevens Point area. We hope that you will stay with us again. We would be thrilled to see you! Safe travels, and thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

A very pleasant stay. We rented a King Suite and it was a very nice overnight stay. The room was updated, clean and comfortable. We also enjoyed the hot tub and pool. The only problem, and this is true of all the Holiday Express hotels we have stayed at, is the breakfast. If you just want a bagel or a cinnamon roll you are fine... but the bacon, eggs, sausage gravy are terrible. But if you are just looking for a nice room you can't go wrong. We will stay here again. There is also a nice restaurant within walking distance at the Holiday Inn. This is a larger hotel behind the Express and may be better for families as it has a nice water park type pool.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room on the top floor and got one. Ours was at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGreatNorthShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are very happy you came to stay with us! It sounds like, overall, you had a pleasant experience with us, and we could not be more pleased to hear this. We are sorry, however, that you did not find our complimentary breakfast to be to your liking. We appreciate when our guests offer feedback and criticism, as these are the tools we use to build a better business. If there are specific areas in which we can improve our breakfast, we encourage you to let us know. We would be most happy to hear what you have to say!

Again, thank you for coming to stay with us. We hope we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, because they were pet friendly. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. I made reservations for the "water park package" which included pizza and beverages I was told. What we got were certificates for $20 to use at the Amber Grill at the Holiday Inn next door. The Amber Grill has great food and service - the drawback, there is no water park. There is a ratty little pool with one slide that was open for 2 hours on Sunday, and 2 hours on Wednesday while we were there. Even if it had been open, I wouldn't have let my kids swim in it, yuk. The Holiday Inn Express was nice, could have been cleaner, it had a strong air freshener odor, like they were camouflaging something; and the carpeting felt dirty.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationpatrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for takiing time to place your review. We are always appreciative of our guests comments, and are happy that you came to stay with us.

We often recieve excellent reviews of Splash Point, so we are disheartened to hear it was not to your liking. We always recommend informing our staff immediately if you have any issues or concerns with your stay so that we can work to resolve them immediately. We hope you will honor us with another chance to serve you. We are sure you will not be dissappointed!

Many thanks for staying with us! Safe and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I recently stayed here for a convention. I'd been here before for the convention but hadn't stayed. The facility itself is nice and clean. I didn't have any problems with the hotel or my room. Check-in and check-out was uneventful, which was nice given that the entire hotel was booked and the lines got pretty long very quickly. The bed was comfortable and everything worked the way it should. The servers and waitstaff I encountered during the event were prompt and friendly. I look forward to returning next year and would definitely recommend the hotel to other friends and family visiting the Stevens Point area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you for staying with us during the recent convention! We appreciate that you took the time to review our facility, and we are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay! We understand that traveling for business can be stressful. That is why we strive to provide our guests with a "home away from home". Your comfort and serenity is our priority, and we are always happy to help in any way we can.

We hope you will come to stay with us again in the future. We would be honored to have you back with us! Safe and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Stevens Point
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
3.8 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
#7 of 13 in Stevens Point
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids

Address: 1100 Amber Ave, Stevens Point, WI 54482-8493
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Price Range: $81 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Stevens Point. Enjoy our great amenities including WI-FI, great hot breakfast items, pool, whirlpool, new fitness center equipment and business center. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay will be relaxing and enjoyable. All of our guest rooms offer microwaves and refrigerators. Located on Hwy 10, east of I-39/51. We are pet friendly for our standard first floor rooms only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
Holiday Inn Stevens Point
Stevens Point Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing