We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good host”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I recently stayed here for a convention. I'd been here before for the convention but hadn't stayed. The facility itself is nice and clean. I didn't have any problems with the hotel or my room. Check-in and check-out was uneventful, which was nice given that the entire hotel was booked and the lines got pretty long very quickly. The bed was comfortable and everything worked the way it should. The servers and waitstaff I encountered during the event were prompt and friendly. I look forward to returning next year and would definitely recommend the hotel to other friends and family visiting the Stevens Point area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during the recent convention! We appreciate that you took the time to review our facility, and we are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay! We understand that traveling for business can be stressful. That is why we strive to provide our guests with a "home away from home". Your comfort and serenity is our priority, and we are always happy to help in any way we can.

We hope you will come to stay with us again in the future. We would be honored to have you back with us! Safe and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    41
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
43
13
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prairie Farm, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Stevens Point, WI. As there was a convention at the Holiday Inn just a block away, there were many of us that chose to stay at the Express rather than the Holiday Inn. Since there were 2 of us sharing the room, we expected to have 2 separate beds, however we ended up with a pull out couch and a king size bed. I am quite sure that they were over-booked. We expressed our concern when we arrived, but were not told until check-out that we could have asked to change rooms for the second night. We were also offered drink vouchers, but declined as we were on our way home at that point.

The room smelled very musty when we arrived and the carpet looked damp.

Breakfast was the type where most, if not all, of the hot food was very processed. The fruit was mediocre. I ended up bringing my own granola & mixing it with the yogurt that was provided.

They also ran out of newspapers prior to Sunday AM.

Rooms on the 3rd floor were quiet.

Room Tip: If you are health conscious, bring your own breakfast items to supplement what is offered. I did no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We are glad you came to stay with us! Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It sounds as though your expectations were not met, and we could not be more disheartened by this. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of each guest we serve, and while we are usually very successful in this regard, the occasional guest is left unsatisfied.

In regard to the room type you received, please understand that specific room types are limited in quantity, and we do our best to assign them to meet the needs of our guests. If you have needs that require a specific room type, we always recommend making such requests in advance. While we are unable to guarantee specific room placement within our hotel, advance requests allow us more maneuverability which, in turn, increases the likelihood of meeting your request. After all, our goal is to accommodate you in the best way possible! We have staff members on hand 24 hours a day who are always happy to assist you in this regard.

As for our breakfast selection, we offer a wide variety of items, both hot and cold, that generally suit the needs of our traveling guests. It is unfortunate that you were unable to find any of our offerings suitable to your tastes. While our breakfast menu adheres to and is limited to brand specifications, we are always happy to hear suggestions. As stated previously, our goal is to accommodate our guests and exceed their expectations, and your ideas and suggestions are always appreciated.

Again, thank you for staying with us. We hope you will honor us with another opportunity to serve you. I'm sure that, given the chance, we can provide you with a much more satisfactory experience! Safe and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
113 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

very nice greeting, you always get a snack when you check in, upgrades are great, good location. they have a great breakfast everyday, always something hot on the menu. very quiet hotel, Rooms are very nice. Staff very welcoming.

Room Tip: rooms in the back are have a view of woods, rooms in the front overlook parking lot, but the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theorginalsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! From the sound of your review (which we very much appreciate), you have stayed with us more than once. We are always happy to see familiar faces come through our doors!

As you mentioned, there are a number of ammenities we offer. However, none of these take the place of a warm greeting. We want each of our guests to know that we are glad they've come to stay with us! Traveling, even for leisure, can often be tiring and full of frustration. Sometimes, seeing a welcoming smile may be all that is needed to turn things around!

We hope you will come and stay with us again. We're always here to help if you need us! Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
145 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was a great find. Don't confuse with the Holiday Inn and Conference Center. Simple room; spacious; clean; quiet. Convenient to town. Hot breakfast with good variety of foods -- even good coffee! Pancake maker is a novelty, but not worth the experience.

Room Tip: A room facing north has better view -- trees (no street, cars or tops of other buildings)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BridgetOzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate that you took time to review our hotel, and were are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! While many hotels offer a complimentary breakfast, we feel that ours is quite exceptional, offering a variety of hot and cold items to help our guests start their day off right. We are so happy you were able to take advantage of the breakfast offerings during your stay.

We hope when you pass through the Stevens Point area again you will keep us in mind. We would love to have you back with us again! Safe and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Awesome hotel!! Staff was very friendly! Rooms were clean and the matresses were amazingly comfortable!! Was there for a work convention, some of my co-workers stayed at the hotel next door and had many concerns... NONE for me! Highly recommend this hotel:)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We are glad you came to stay with us! We are always very happy to hear when our guests have had a great experience. After all, that is goal number one!

We hope you will consider us again during your next visit to Stevens Point. We are always thrilled when guests return to see us. Thank you so much for staying, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
136 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Relatively new and maintained well. The breakfast buffet is uninspiring, but ok for a quick eye opener of coffee and limited service items. They coordinate service with the adjacent Holiday that has meeting rooms and a restaurant/bar. Not a very walkable location which is unfortunate for a relatively newly developed area that has potential.

Room Tip: basic accommodations with a small pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Italyvacationer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your comments. We are happy to be located on the east side of Stevens Point where business development continues to add to the area. We find our convenient location to the Interstate to be useful for our guests. Our guests also find it helpful that we have the Holiday Inn Express right across the street from the Holiday Inn Hotel & Convention Center. This gives them the choice between limited service and full service for their stay. Safe & happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This location was nicer than some other HI Expresses I've stayed at. Friendly staff at the front desk who found me a better rate than I was quoted when I called to make the reservation. They even offered me a discount at the restaurant in their sister hotel across the parking lot. The room was nice and very clean. Breakfast was fresh and hot and the person in charge kept everything full. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank accountexec2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments about your recent stay. We are certainly glad to hear that you were impressed with the quality of the hotel and customer service. We are proud to say that we are competitively priced with other comparable local hotels. The fact that we offer more amenities, more services, and bigger breakfast gives us the edge with being considered a “good value.” We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Stevens Point
117 reviews
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens...
#11 of 13 in Stevens Point
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
Address: 1100 Amber Ave, Stevens Point, WI 54481
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Stevens Point. Enjoy our great amenities including great hot breakfast items, pool, whirlpool, new fitness center equipment and business center. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay will be relaxing and enjoyable. Our large suites offer microwaves and refrigerators. Located on Hwy 10, east of I-39/51. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
Holiday Inn Stevens Point
Stevens Point Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing