We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Osceola, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My wife and I wanted to express our positive time we had at your Hotel & Suites.
The room and bathroom was really clean, the TV had a large number of channels, and we received a free drink at the Abby Grille. Hope to stay here again when we have the opportunity.

Best Regards,

Carrie & Paul Sorvari

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cara m, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Carrie & Paul,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s also great to hear that you are a Priority Club Member. This free program allows you to earn points for every stay. Then use them for a variety of rewards. The other nice thing is many hotels have welcoming gifts for members like our choice of either a BOGO free drink coupon or healthy snack. Whether you travel a little or a lot, these points never expire and continue to build up until you are ready to choose a reward. We would love to have you stay with us again. See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    41
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
43
14
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, GA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I stay at both places frequently, the Fairfield and this hotel - the Holiday Inn Express. I honestly don't know which one is better, but I have no problems with the #1 rating this has right now. I wouldn't have any problems with the Fairfield being #1 either, but the Holiday Inn Express has slightly more positives. Advantages it has over the Fairfield Inn down the road:

- Bigger standard rooms
- King rooms are standard
- Fridge and Microwave are standard
- Laundry facility is a little better
- Business Center is a separate room
- Breakfast is better and offers more variety from day to day (cinnamon rolls are amazing, pancakes, scrambled eggs, and more)
- Better temperature control in room
- More consistency from room-to-room in terms of cleanliness, lack of odors, etc...

The Fairfield Inn has the following advantages over this hotel:

- Cookies/fruit at night
- Quieter - walls are more solid
- Service is good at this hotel (Holiday Inn Express), but FFI is off the charts in service
- FFI is a Marriott - more brands for frequent travelers who stay a lot
- Decor is slightly better

All other things are about equal - pool, workout room, parking, proximity to town's restaurants, etc...

What is clear is that these 2 hotels mentioned are above the rest. The Holiday Inn and Conference Center is nice, too, but I would say these two (Holiday Inn and Fairfield Inn) are the best I've stayed at in Stevens Point. (haven't tried the Comfort Inn or Country Inn & Suites yet)

Room Tip: Surprisingly, the rooms closer to the middle of the hotel are better than the ends, as the stairwell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank buddy_and_lindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cara m, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
We greatly appreciate your business to the local area. We are pleased to be compared to another recognizably top rated competitive hotel. We are proud of our additional amenities and facilities not always offered at other hotels. Our breakfast stands above all others and we’re glad you choose to take advantage of it when you stay. Thank you for noticing the cleanliness of our rooms. The housekeeping and maintenance department work diligently to maintain a high standard of operations. We have many frequent guests who appreciate our high standards for accommodation and service. Thank you for being one of them. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I spent 2 nights at this hotel for week. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. I really appreciated that the front desk staff were so nice at both check-in and check-out. I will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rahoffma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cara m, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your 2 night stay with us. The front desk staff is the heart of our hotel. They know that traveling can be inconvenient sometimes. That is why we greet our guests with a warm and friendly smile. We know that you made a choice to stay with us and really appreciate your business. Our housekeeping staff does an excellent job keeping our rooms and public areas clean and organized. In the end, a great stay relies on each department doing their job with great care and quality. We are excited to hear you will stay with us in the future. As always, we will be here to welcome you with a smile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I stayed here on the night of April 16. The hotel staff was great. The hotel is extremely clean. It is also very close to the Convention Center. The pool and hot tub area look very clean and inviting. The hotel was pretty full, but did not here a thing in our room, except for an occasional door slam. The breakfast was great. The food was hot and there were lots to choose from. I got there early so it was not busy. Stopped by a short time later for coffee, and the room was busy, but it looked like there was plenty of food available for people. This was a great hotel and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wispr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cara m, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
We are glad you stayed with us. The Express & Convention Center are operated by the same management group. We are grateful to have them close together and supporting each other. Express guests are welcome to use the pool area at the convention center as well. We love to hear about people taking advantage of our breakfast. We offer a wonderful variety of food & drink so that there is “a little something” for everyone. We hope you will stay again and discovered new comforts with our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I really appreciate the microwave and fridge that all Holiday Inn Express Hotels offer. The room was spotless and very comfortable. My son enjoyed the pool. There weren't very many people there when we stayed, so that made the hallways very quiet. The breakfast area wasn't very well maintained on the day we stayed. I think there was only one person on staff, though.
My son will be attending UWSP in the fall so I anticipate that we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gwade8307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cara m, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We have a lot of University parents stay with us as they come to visit their children in school. We are glad to provide the additional amenities that you might not find at other hotels. The microwave and fridge provide some “comforts of home” that guests may miss while traveling. We are committed to the cleanliness of our guest rooms and public areas. Your comment on the breakfast area will assist us in that goal. We hope you will enjoy visiting Stevens Point. The hotel offers guide books showing local attractions. Ask for one the next time you stay. See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

The staff went above and beyond our expectations! It nice to see people care so much about our experience.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dawgs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cara m, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
It's so nice to hear that your enjoyed your stay. Our staff is quick to provide our guests with comfort and support while they are staying with us. We understand traveling for business or pleasure can be overwhelming at times. We want to make all our guests feel relaxed and welcome when they are here. We hope you will come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
250 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Nice, newish hotel-good location, pool and hot tub, and really nice room. Spacious, clean, and comfortable. Mini fridge and microwave, desk, and easy chair as well as two queen beds. Thin walls-could hear our neighbors in the morning and they were not being overly loud. Breakfast was a little disappointing-it was busy; lots of folks at the hotel for the Wisconsin state cross country finals and the breakfast staff had a hard time keeping up, plus she was pretty crabby about it. Desk staff was friendly and efficient. No real complaints and would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank librarychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank You for staying with us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
3.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#9 of 13 in Stevens Point
292 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Stevens Point
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
Address: 1100 Amber Ave, Stevens Point, WI 54482-8493
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Stevens Point. Enjoy our great amenities including great hot breakfast items, pool, whirlpool, new fitness center equipment and business center. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay will be relaxing and enjoyable. Our large suites offer microwaves and refrigerators. Located on Hwy 10, east of I-39/51. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
Holiday Inn Stevens Point
Stevens Point Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing