We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent bar and grill”

Hilltop Pub and Grill
Ranked #1 of 111 Restaurants in Stevens Point
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Hilltop Pub & Grill is a unique restaurant in Stevens Point, WI. We have a wide variety of food choices from burgers and fish frys to salads, steaks & wraps. A great atmosphere, with 6 HDTV's and 20 tap beers in our front "keg room" and a nice casual dining room in back. We can accommodate the business lunch meeting as well as a family or team in town for a sporting event. You can also enjoy our outdoor decks when the weather is nice.
Orange
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Excellent bar and grill”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Enjoyed our stay here. Good service, plenty of choice and good quality meals. Worth a visit for sure

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    146
    58
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Interesting decor and a solid place to eat”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Hilltop is a solid place to eat. The burger are good and so is everything else I've had. I know people that just rave about this place but for me it's average.

Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice and hospitable restaurant”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

What can I say! Great food. Always packed, so it is not just me saying this. Customers apparently come from great distances. Never a disappointment in service or food. This is THE place to go in Stevens Point, Wisconsin.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Haesi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lots of great beers and great food.”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Hilltop is always a fun place to eat. There are lots of different beers on tap and a huge selection of food. The staff is friendly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scamperaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“No local channels!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I would have given this place a higher rating if they only had CBS on the TVs to watch the big game. Only satellite channels apparently. Their beer selection was excellent. Didn't have the food. It was very crowded (Saturday nite).

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank EfficientTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hilltop Pub and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Hilltop Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing