We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful dining experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Silvercoach

The Silvercoach
Ranked #24 of 108 Restaurants in Stevens Point
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Egg Harbor, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of dining here on 11/17/13. We were first greeted by the bartender who was very pleasant and professional. We both enjoyed fabulous steaks and had the crawfish balls for a starter,which the bartender had recommended, they were delicious!
Our waitress was excellent! The entire dining experience was a treat!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    22
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“My favorite place to dine!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This restaurant is amazing! I have NEVER had a bad meal here. The service is impeccable and the food outstanding. This place is a treat from the second you walk in the door. If you want something special, this is the place to go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Diverse menu and outstanding service - ask for Karen
The value for the quality of food is outstanding

Make sure you try the brandy alexander

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hancock, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Terrific Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had another great dinner with friends at the Silver Coach this week. The drinks and service were spot on; the waitress was quite knowledgeable about the menu. Everyone's meal was superb, including the chicken on pasta and the strip steak special. We were the last table to leave, and there was no rush to get us to leave. The atmosphere is intimate and the artwork on the walls is both interesting and accessible.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandinavia, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not as good as before”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had a disappointing experience at the Silver Coach on our last visit. We had reserved the private room in the train car with view of parking lot for our celebration of the last day of school. The table was dirty with spills from the previous guests. The dishes on the table were dirty as well. The elderly waitress was haughty. Even after she "cleaned" the table per our request, it was still dirty. The food was average and the specials were not that appealing. We felt rushed and were disappointed with the left over packaging. Tip: package your own to make sure you get everything. We probably won't go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Silvercoach also viewed

 

Been to The Silvercoach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing