We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza in Town!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bill's Pizza Shop

Bill's Pizza Shop
Ranked #14 of 108 Restaurants in Stevens Point
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Plover, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

we love Bill's pizza! delivery service is excellent! we have also ordered the Friday fish fry and it's wonderful too!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
219 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Pizza in Point”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Bill's was an okay pizza. If you like crust that is paper thin, this is the place. We thought it was ok but we thought it needed some more pizza sauce. The prices are reasonable and service was great.

Helpful?
Thank t d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Consistent Point Staple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Bill's has been a family go-to for dinner downtown since I was a kid, and not much has changed at all. The pizza is good (you have to like thin, almost cracker-like crust - the sausage is really goid) and my husband loves the Italian beef sandwiches. There is not a lot of room for larger groups (just two long tables), but the high booths make for a private, enjoyable dinner for four or less. I would prefer fresh mushrooms over canned, but that is my only real complaint

Helpful?
Thank melimo1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosholt, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love this za.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great sauce, great crust, and all the right things on top. If you love pizza you have to check Bills or when in Stevens Point.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Troweling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“All Time Favorite Thin Crust Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I have been coming to Bills Pizza since I was a child. Their unique pizza has not changed in over 30 years. Their best pizza IMO is Canadian Bacon, Onions and Mushrooms. I have had pizza all over the world and Bills Pizza has a unique taste. I think it is the sauce. Thin crispy crust is excellent and even better warmed up the next day :) I always buy enough to take some home and you will eat more than you think you will :)

Best Mom & Pop pizza i have found and a lot less expensive. I highly recommend Bills Pizza and I eat here every time I am back home.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Toddxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bill's Pizza Shop also viewed

 

Been to Bill's Pizza Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing