We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Home-cooking type food”

South Point Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 108 Restaurants in Stevens Point
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Soutpoint Restaurant has been a restaurant in Stevens Point since the 70's. We feature old fashioned recipes and freshly made food. We love bacon and serve up more of it than anyone else in the County. If you are looking for some quality food, prepared fresh and tasty, get the point- Southpoint.
Plover, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
97 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Home-cooking type food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here many times and have always found whatever I ordered to be good, served hot, generously portioned, and very reasonable. You can get a *full* dinner here for about the same price as a Arby roast beef fries and soda combo next door. Fancy? Nope. Good and a good deal? You bet.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank onemanwolfpack61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Typical dumpy diner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My mom loves coming here for the Hawaiian pancake. It's a fluffy pancake with chunks of pineapple and ham and it was pretty good. My dad and husband had eggs/hashbrowns/toast/steak typical greasy diner food. I had a BLT (I'm not big on breakfast) and it was pretty lousy. Squished bread, iceberg lettuce, weird tasting mayo.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AllisonN774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Greasy food, and bad service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I had a burger and fries we came on a recommendation of a friend. The burger was undercooked, and fries were dripping in grease. I told the server about it and she said well that is how we make our food here. I said I just can't eat it, and she said well you are still getting charged that is our policy. With food like that and attitudes from the waitstaff, they are doomed. I am telling you do not go there if you want good food and service, it just isn't there.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellant Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have eaten here may times, food is always hot! lots on the plate no matter what is ordered. Cheap but very good food. Place has been there awhile, service is good. I will continue going there. Deserts are great especially the Homemade Pies. The Chicken Dumpling Soup is Amazing! Very Friendly Staff with endless coffee. It is Old School Restaurant, the parking lot is always full which says it all about the food there. They even have a Facebook Page! It is open 24 hours a day.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gramsof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Point Restaurant also viewed

Stevens Point, WI
Stevens Point, WI
 
Stevens Point, WI
 

Been to South Point Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing