We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always something amazing to see” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverfront Arts Center

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Riverfront Arts Center
Attraction details
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
136 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Always something amazing to see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

The most popular show of the year is the Peep Show, which had national TV coverage (CBS Sunday Morning) a few years back. But come for all the shows, the gallery is a gem. The setting is a bonus attraction: a block from downtown and the 6-day a week farmers' market, right on the riverbank, next to the Green Circle recreational trail and acres of parkland.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank timmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Gem in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I love to combine a visit to the Riverfront Gallery with a meal or coffee at Emy J's, a visit to the farmers market and a walk along the river trail. The Gallery often features local artists and varied pieces and shows.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bucketlisttraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Art by the Riverfront”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Riverfront Art Gallery has shows featuring the best art in the area and it's free! You can browse the fine art, the photographs, the holiday crafts, the Peeps show, and the gift area. There is always something new and exciting to see.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank seramurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful little gallery!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a great place to walk about if you have a little time to spare. The gallery space isn't huge, but I spent a good hour last time I was there, looking at the different types of art on display. The gallery is cleverly arranged to make the most of its modest size. This gallery mainly shows local art, and much of it can be purchased inexpensively. There is a good variety of different media on display, from paintings to 3D items like ceramics, jewellery and sculptures. As it's free, don't take my word for it, just drop in when you're in Stevens Point.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank farmbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A treasure in Stevens Point”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

This, in my opinion, is the perfect size for an art gallery. Large enough to accommodate enough pieces to make a stop here worthwhile yet not so large one is overwhelmed. The shows change
numerous times throughout the year and every show is unique and worth a visit. I believe the Riverfront Arts Center is closed on Mondays and opens around 10-11am the other days of the week. They also sell a few lovely items made by local artists. I highly recommend that you check this place out. One visit, I'm absolutely sure, will be followed by many more. One last thing -- its location, on the banks of the Wisconsin River, is ideal.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank litlady44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverfront Arts Center also viewed

 

Been to Riverfront Arts Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing