We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food not too good”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olympic Family Restaurant
Ranked #50 of 113 Restaurants in Stevens Point
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Rhinelander, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food not too good”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We were not crazy about the food and the service was pretty bad. We waited for a lengthly amount of time for service and food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sometimes great- other times, not so much.”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have eaten at this restaurant several times this past year. The wait staff is friendly but at times forgetful. It was not unusual for us to remind the waitresses we were missing an item, like a soda. Food serving is very substantial and also very delicious. However, the restaurant looks a bit scuffy: the interior needs a redo.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fancherfetch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The average restaurant, I would say greasy-spoon, possibly more. Service was not very good. Had to wait for waitress. Owner came by after seeing me sitting there for 10 minutes! Food was OK, but by the time it arrived, my opinion of the place was not to go there anymore.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Haesi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron River, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great Fish Fry”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

All you can eat at a reasonable price. Hard to beat that! Service was good, food came out quckly and everything was terrific!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DSlago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin rapids
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good place to eat.”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good place to eat for breakfast,lunch,or dinner.Go alone,or meet with friends.Food is good tasting.Many different choices,from Gyros,to grilled cheese,to chow mien,and more..

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jrkma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympic Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Stevens Point, WI
 

Been to Olympic Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing