We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good trails in Point!”
Review of Green Circle Trail

Green Circle Trail
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 24-mile bike trail.
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good trails in Point!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Checked out some of the Green Circle Trail before enjoying the brewery tour at Point Brewery. Did about ten miles and really liked the combination of trails and neighborhood pavement. I will definitely go back up there to ride more of the Green Circle Trail.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    11
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love this (loop) trail”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

My wife and I love this trail and do some or all of it at least couple times a month. We were biking on it just today and were commenting to each other how lucky we are to have this trail just a block from our house. The varied terrain, the parks it takes you through, the boardwalks, the rivers that run along parts of it, the tall stands of White Pines, the wildlife. An extremely nice trail that can be done in parts or as a loop.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank e2awx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“1st thing to do when visiting Stevens Point!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

For anyone who likes walking/running or biking the Green Circle trail is for you! It is a four season/ 26 mile path that circles the Stevens Point - Plover area and it hits all of the beautiful spots in each. You do not need to to walk or bike the entire trail. It has sections. It is a true gem for the area!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wisconsintraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A path to travel”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The green circle sort of hugs the city of Stevens Point. It does run through some more populated areas but that also grants folks an easier access to it. Most of the way around is flat and biking or walking is easy for the whole family.

A true asset to the town and area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Ten minutes or all day, scenic calm surrounding the city”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I live here, and have lived here long enough to remember the time before the Green Circle. What a gift a small group of dedicated people have given to Stevens Point. Pick a segment, pick a season, or pick a fine summer day and do the whole thing. In winter, I ski the Plover River segment along a scenic river. In other seasons, I walk, run, or bike. So much to see and do along the way also: stop for ice cream or coffee, watch the Wisconsin River rolling by, greet the almost-tame deer or climb a treehouse in Schmeeckle reserve, pick berries (in season) along several stretches. The Green Circle is the one attraction that is on our Must See list for out of town visitors. We hosted visitors from Japan that still talk about walking along the river and the clean, healthy air (something we take for granted here).

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank timmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Circle Trail also viewed

 
Stevens Point, WI
 

Been to Green Circle Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing