We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit pricy, food not always hot”
Review of New Hibachi Buffet

New Hibachi Buffet
Ranked #80 of 111 Restaurants in Stevens Point
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A bit pricy, food not always hot”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We eat here about once every three months, mainly because our son wants to for Asian variety.

A bit pricy for us as a family, food sometimes is only luke warm. Not my preference - other better places to eat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hugh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    2
    7
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
1 review
“Never ever eat here”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

there was food on the floor one of the workers kids were walking around bare foot. The soup had hard stuff on it was disgusting waitress kept advertising hibachi like 20 times I felt sick after leaving and no sushi out I will never ever ever ever eat here again

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ok ish”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I cannot recommend this restaurant... more of a Chinese buffet then a hibachi restaurant. Some of the buffet entries are good but I did not care for the majority of them. Somewhere cold and had been left out a while. If you're going to go to this place only get the hibachi not the buffet.

Helpful?
Thank Toddxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Needs improvement...”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Hibachi is really good here and the chef that cooks it up for you is very, very friendly. And the atmosphere is fairly pleasant with private-ish seating and comfortable lighting.

However...this place could do so much better if they would maybe hire at least one more server. They only have two people running the cash register, handling all of the drink orders/refills and seating everyone. You are super lucky to ever get a refill on your drink because they are never very attentive. Food is pretty good but usually the selection is slim; if they're super busy then they can't keep the buffet full and if they aren't busy then they won't fill it.

Such a shame because they could be a really nice place to eat if they cared a bit more about customer service!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarriee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Got to another Japanese Restaurant”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Had to pay on entry. Food was not out for 25 minutes! I felt cheated! Only item out was soup. They advertised open at 11:00AM for lunch. I had to leave at 12:00noon. Half of items were out.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Haesi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Hibachi Buffet also viewed

Stevens Point, WI
Stevens Point, WI
 
Stevens Point, WI
 

Been to New Hibachi Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing