We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hope I can get back there some day!”

Grazies Italian Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Grazies Italian Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 108 Restaurants in Stevens Point
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
SW Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hope I can get back there some day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I recently attended a conference and a few of us met up ahead of time and went out for lunch. A friend that lived in that area had recommended Grazies. The only disappointment was not being able to go back before I left town. It was awesome. I had the Spicy Garlic Pasta and was amazed at the quality and tastiness of the dish. The others had wraps which they said were equally as good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ResearcherWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    58
    24
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“service anyone?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I have been here 3 times in the past 3 months. Not a lot, but, here's why. ALL 3 TIMES, our service was NON EXISTENT!! I should not have to flag down employees, ask multiple times for the same thing, be served a salad or soup when we just received our appetizer 1 minute prior, and lastly,,, I should never, ever have to wait to give them money. Every time I've been there, there has been no sense of urgency. A one hour dinner took us 2 to 2 1/2 hours each time. And the food, was ok.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank j m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Home-made pasta and Signature dishes are a BIG bonus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is what Applebee's would be if it wasn't corporate owned and operated. Fantastic pasta dishes (Tequila Lime is a perennial favorite) and a wide selection of local microbrews, all at reasonable prices make this a Must Go place when visiting Stevens Point WI.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point Wi
1 review
“Blackened Shrimp served no seasoning! Over priced-go to Fazoli's!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We did go for a girl's day out meal, and spent almost $90 for 4 adult meals that were TERRIBLE! We went at 2 p.m. on a Saturday afternoon, not busy at all! Our Blackened Shrimp Primavera has plain shrimp - hey, only 6 small shrimp served for $18.99! The waitress thought she could tell us they have a "special" seasoning - but basically we received non-seasoned frozen shrimp. The angel hair pasta was clumped together. Did the regular cook leave and the dishwasher had to cook our meals? I did email the address on the reply cards, and that person Scott McCormick has been non-responsive for over 2 days so far. So basically- you think your meal was substandard for the money - TOUGH LUCK! We have frequented this restaurant many times, but its going downhill fast! We will never go there again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Total CRAP!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

So what do you get when you mix crappy ingredients and crappy service? Well, CRAP! That is all I can say that won't get this review banned. The pizza had very little toppings and even less cheese (we're in Wisconsin for crying out loud!). On top of that, it was $20! I've accidentally tasted better guano while spelunking!

At least they are consistent and the service matched the food! CRAP! That is two times in a row we've eaten here and had the same results. Biggest waste of time and money in Wisconsin!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodiePebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grazies Italian Grill also viewed

 
Stevens Point, WI
 

Been to Grazies Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing