We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“August 5, 2014” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Stevens Point
Certificate of Excellence
Stevens Point, United States
1 review
“August 5, 2014”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Comfortable beds, pillows; front desk very pleasant; room smelled "different" than I was used to experiencing in a hotel--I think it is the cleaning products. Regardless, I got a great night sleep after a long day in the car.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. And we hope that you will to visit us again in the future!

Regards,
Tina V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    69
    23
    13
    2
See reviews for
86
32
14
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Holtsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel on a business trip. It was recommended due to its proximity to my client. The service and front desk was excellent. The rooms are very large and clean. They even have a TV in the bathroom. Indoor Pool and whirlpool were very nice. Plenty of pillows! Good value!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spacious, clean rooms, and friendly staff. We hope that you will come and stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the Stevens Point area again!

Kind Regards,
Tina V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mendota heights, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

The back lights in the back parking lot stayed on until 5 am. Only blind were very thin. heavy blinds were for show and did not move to cover the windows. If you like sleep, do not go to this hotel. They also could afford to repaint the trim in the bathroom as our room showed a bunch of rust. It is too bad because the staff is super friendly and nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We thank you for your feedback. Through these reviews we receive helpful hints and suggestions on hour to improve our hotel and its services. I will definitely keep in mind everything that you mentioned as we update and renovate our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Tina V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel is a little gem. We have stayed here every year for the past 14 years for an annual camp. The staff is always friendly, and goes out of their way to meet your needs. The rooms are clean and the beds cozy. They serve a full breakfast and provide coffee, tea & cocoa all day and night, as well as cookies and fruit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Grace99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. It is so nice to hear feedback from our guests. We thank you for your patronage, and hope that you will to see us again very soon!

Sincerely,
Tina V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, WI, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

I have stayed at Country Inn & Suites in the past. For the price, they usually are clean, fairly modern & offer a nice breakfast. This hotel had a nice breakfast but that is the only positive thing I can offer. Our room was not clean, the bathrooms very dated with tv (with a remote control in the bathroom) and cookies that were not fresh as many of the Country Inn & Suites offer. We had a group rate of $114 and it was below the standards of other nearby hotels. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. My apologies for your not having a very good expeirence with our hotel. We strive to make our guests experiences as good as they possibly can be. We will take your comments to heart, and do our best to improve our services to you, and our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to post a review of our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I called the day before I arrived and asked for a room with 2 beds. I was told "sure, no problem." When I arrived the next day I was checked into a room with 1 bed. I went to the desk and was told there were no rooms with 2 beds available, but for $10/night I could get a rollaway. I agreed to it, but when the rollaway arrived I was told there would be no charge, and sorry for the confusion. The rest of the 2 day stay went fine, but the initial experience was not positive. I would stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gfox3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at our hotel on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the feedback, and are pleased to hear, that for the most part, your stay was a pleasant one.

My apologies for the confusion with your room type. We desire that all of our guests to have pleasant, comfortable stays at our hotel.

Once again, thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nekoosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed here two nights for business. Check-in was efficient and quick. I was concerned as our room was near the elevator. The room was very quiet and extremely clean. The breakfast area was busy but the food was constantly replenished. There was a nice variety from which to choose. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at out hotel! We here at the Country Inn & Suites, Stevens Point, WI strive to make sure that each guest feels welcome, and right at home when they stay with us. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our Be Our Guest breakfast. And that you were also able to get a restful night's sleep during your stay with us.

We thank you for your kind review, and hope that you will decide to stay with us when your travels bring your back to the Stevens Point area!

Kind Regards,
Tina V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Stevens Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#9 of 12 in Stevens Point
3.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
Address: 301 Division Street North, Stevens Point, WI 54481
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stevens Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the fresh baked cookies at the front desk to the cozy lobby fireplace, you'll feel right at home at Country Inn & Suites in Stevens Point. You'll love our spacious, comfortable guest rooms and our new 50 person meeting room is great for business meetings or social gatherings. Be Our Guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point Hotel Stevens Point
Country Inn Stevens Point
Stevens Point Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing