We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed here for two nights during family weekend for UW-Stevens Point. The hotel was very convenient to my daughter's campus dorm. The room was clean, well supplied and the bed was super comfortable! I usually don't sleep well in hotels but had no issues here with the blackout drapes and premium bedding (comforter with duvet and a great supply of fluffy pillows). The staff was over-the-top accommodating and friendly. I was traveling alone this trip and a housekeeper offered to help me with my things. I also experienced car trouble and the front desk was great in helping me find a service garage. The property adjoins Schmeeckle reserve and I enjoyed watching deer in the parking lot as I loaded and unloaded my vehicle. The hotel offers a nice selection of hot and cold breakfast items. I didn't use the pool/whirlpool area but it looked very nice. I will definitely stay here again! Travel tip: There is a Perkins Restaurant almost next door and if you show your room key, they'll give you a 10% discount!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkdmom06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blovetravels, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for the positive review. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of all the staff, it is our pleasure to do whatever we can to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for choosing our hotel - we'll see you next time you come visit your daughter at UWSP.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 251 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

I generally stay at Carlson hotels and some have the "wow factor" and others are just fine. This hotel was fine. The staff was nice, room was fairly clean (hairs on the floor in the bathroom), wifi was okay but not super strong, breakfast was fine. I would stay here again because of the location and it really wasn't bad at all. I did sleep very well and the bed was very comfortable (I had a king).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maestraWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blovetravels, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. "Good" is fine but we strive to be much more than fine - our goal is to give you the "wow factor" as you stated. We hope to see you again soon so we can show you that we CAN exceed your expectations.
Becky Love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stay in a lot of this chain's hotels and this is one of the lesser efforts (not to mention that I think my credit card info might have been stolen here -- so watch out). Large rooms but kind of old fashioned and time-worn. Pool is not well ventilated and makes the lobby area smell of chlorine. Adequate breakfast area. Pet friendly. Reasonably priced. Despite its faults, I would still stay here again because I like what this chain offers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WNDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blovetravels, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Here at Country Inn & Suites, Stevens Point, our guest's satisfaction is our top priority so I'm sorry that you feel our hotel is anything less than exceptional from our service to our amenities. Please know that we have never had an issue with identity theft here and have no reason to believe that is the case in this situation. I appreciate the fact that you will choose to stay with us again so we look forward to your next visit to Stevens Point.
Becky Love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have stayed at this motel for the past eleven years while attending a local event. Our room was large, comfy air and had a great flat screen TV. I t is very clean and up to date and the breakfast is great. Service was friendly and prompt. The pool and hot tub were crystal clear and the pool area was well maintained.This is probably our favorite Country Inn and Suites. We will definitely keep returning here for our Wisconsin trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blovetravels, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. All of us here at Country Inn & Suites are committed to exceeding the expectations of our guests so we truly value the positive feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us here in Stevens Point.
Sincerely,
Becky Love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Perhaps the best free breakfast we've ever had. Scrambled eggs, Hash Browns, Sausage, Hot Oatmeal and Waffles. All items hot and fresh - plus the usual selection of fruit, cereal, bagels, etc. A very efficient employee tended the buffet line constantly......aside from the quality of the food, the most intriguing part was china plates and cups and real silverware....no plastic. Our Room was outstanding and bathroom spotless (as we have come to expect from Country Inns). Triple A property in my humble opinion.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank LOveBreakfast666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blovetravels, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so happy that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings and appreciated the real dishes. This is one of the things that I feel sets Country Inn & Suites apart from the rest and gives our guests that extra touch of home. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Becky Love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

It's nothing fancy, but this inn is pleasantly comfortable with a friendly staff. Everything is clean and well-kept. Certain areas of the inn have a peaceful charm. We enjoyed our stay while attending a wedding in the area. It's a fine place!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have whirlpool tubs, which is very relaxing after a busy day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have stayed here several times and always find quiet and comfortable rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff. Very convenient to UWSP, highways and shopping. Good group rates and available meeting room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlaskaLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Stevens Point
130 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
1 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
#7 of 13 in Stevens Point
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point

Address: 301 Division St N, Stevens Point, WI 54481-1154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stevens Point
Price Range: $67 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the fresh baked cookies at the front desk to the cozy lobby fireplace, you'll feel right at home at Country Inn & Suites in Stevens Point. You'll love our spacious, comfortable guest rooms and our new 50 person meeting room is great for business meetings or social gatherings. Be Our Guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point Hotel Stevens Point
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
Country Inn Stevens Point
Stevens Point Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing