We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and dogs stay for free” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Stevens Point
1 review
“Good value and dogs stay for free”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I live in Stevens Point but when I need to get out of the house, I stay at La Quinta. I have tried other hotels in our area, but La Quinta came out on top. I always stay in an Executive king room. It has a microwave and frig so I can cook and keep things cold. I travel with my dogs (2 small dogs) and they stay for free. I also am a AAA member and they honor it for a discount on the room. The staff is wonderful. If you travel this way, I would book this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    66
    22
    15
    9
See reviews for
78
34
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We did an overnight stay here on a road trip and found the value to be great!! The price for a double room was fantastic, we thought that the property was well maintained, the staff was very nice, and the continental breakfast was more than adequate. The pool and hot tub area was a nice bonus as well. There was a bar and grill right next door called the Hilltop. This place was FANTASTIC!!! Great Wisconsin beers on tap, and excellent bar food. Definitely recommend having dinner there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here as a family of 4 when my husband had to attend a CN event. We got a great deal and read they had free breakfast, so we were sold. We chose a room with a king bed and a pull-out sofa for our two kids. The room was nice and spacious, beds were comfortable. No real complains about the room.

Pool:
We were there on a Monday night, so we had hoped the place would be fairly deserted- but it was not. We wandered down to the pool around 5 (thinking most others would be at dinner) to find 3 adults and 6 kids already in the small pool. Five of the kids were from one family and between the ages of 10 and 16 and were being rowdy and destructive. They were going over to the spray-off shower head, filling their mouths with water, and spitting it at each other and anyone else in the way. My kids are 4 and 6, and several times were almost "cannon ball"-ed right on top of in the 3ft water. There are no cameras for surveillance in the pool area, and no employees ever did a walk-through even though the screaming could be heard well down the hallway. My husband tried to go say something at the desk, but the girl there was so busy talking to another girl that after 5 minutes of standing there dripping-wet and cold, he just gave up and came back down. We left after about 20min and never went back down.

Breakfast:
The breakfast was disappointing. The only hot food was the waffle-maker, and there was only one. So, of course, we ended up down there at the same time as the family of 5 hooligans and they monopolized it. There was cold cereal, muffins, coffee, juice, and yogurt. We left hungry :( And then later I came down for a coffee and they don't leave any out like other hotels, so no coffee in the lobby....

Overall, the room was fine and we were lucky enough to not hear any noise while sleeping. The location was also very convenient for my husband, so those 2 factors are the only thing saving this hotel from a lower rating. I suggest implementing a camera for the pool area and fixing your breakfast options.

Room Tip: Third floor will keep you away from pool noise :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresco, Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed at this motel while attending the MREA Energy Fair. Room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, room and pool was clean, breakfast was good and location was great and all at a good price. Would recommend this motel for any family or business person. Don't usually write reviews unless something is screwed up but this place deserves a pat on the back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Stan681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Stevens Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens...
#11 of 12 in Stevens Point
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#9 of 12 in Stevens Point
3.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Address: 4917 Main St, Stevens Point, WI 54481
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Stevens Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Stevens Point
Stevens Point La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing