We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel with great price”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We recently stayed at La Quinta Inn for two nights. We had wonderful experience. Hotel was very clean and well kept up. Very friendly staff and room had three pillow pre bed. We asked for a roll away and was not charged extra for it. They did have a breakfast in the morning but we did not take advantage of it. The pool area was clean and well kept. The whirlpool was also a nice addition and operated well. Would decently stay here again.

Room Tip: Hotel only served breakfast, but had two restuarants in walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    67
    22
    15
    9
See reviews for
80
34
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Very impressed with the friendly staff and clean rooms! The beds were so comfortable. The location was perfect for where we needed to visit in Stevens Point. The breakfast which was included in the price of our stay was wonderful! The waffles were the best we ever had! Would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

This LaQuinta has the unusually great feature of a great restaurant next door. After a day of driving and touristing, it is sooo nice to simply walk over for a great meal!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandPotentate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Old and in need of upkeep.
Not clean.

They put us by the pool so we had to keep the fan on to try to drown out the yelling that was going on in the hall as people came and went from the pool.

I would not stay here again

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monstermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omro, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Spent the night while visiting a Tradeshow. Room was clean and a decent size. Only complaint was the hard bed. Enjoyed the free breakfast and it was close to good eating places, if you like Italian try Gratzi's nearby. Avoid the grill place in Whitting, the ribs were good, but the steak was tasteless and warm at best.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Michigan
Level Contributor
139 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This was our first time in Stevens Point and we were overwhelmed. Wanted a place close to the University and this fit the bill. I was hoping to get a decent size room since I called rather late. Nice cozy beds and plenty of room to move around. Missed the frig and microwave though. Heater was not noisy at all and adequately did it's job. The motel was full but not overly noisy. The pool and whirlpool area were busy but there were plenty of towels. The staff was friendly and very accomodating. Breakfast was good with a nice selection of items. Checkout was as easy as check-in. Looking forward to our next stay. It was easy to find as it was right close to the highway.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise, stay away from the stairwell and elevator areas Come early and don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scholr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Stevens Point
117 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens...
#11 of 13 in Stevens Point
39 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Address: 4917 Main St, Stevens Point, WI 54481
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Stevens Point
Stevens Point La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing