We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Year after year, service is the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Reviewed April 9, 2010

I stay here yearly and the staff is always kind and helpful. I had to ship some stuff back home and they provided box, tape, etc. to get the job done. They then called UPS to check on their hours for me. Rooms are very clean, as well as entire hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tahoequeen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 126 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2010

We traveled with our college's men's basketball team. The main desk was very helpful when we had to unexpectedly leave early. They were very kind with the sudden change. The location is only minutes away from University of Wisconsin Stevens Point. Hotel was very clean and had a continental breakfast. It was a great stay for a great price. We will definately stay here next year.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becca51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Everything seems new in the hotel. When we walked into the room, you could practically smell the newness. Bathroom was clean, showerhead is the new massage type. There was an abundance of soft pillows on the beds, and clean, soft sheets. Many small touches to make it a pleasant stay, like the name of the maid who would take care of the room handwritten on a card. Friendly staff helped us with restaurant selection. Hotel is directly across the street from Target, so if you forget your toothbrush or something, you can walk there. Grazie's is a great restaurant right next door. Only a few peeves: the hotel jacuzzi seemed a little dirty; asked the attendant how often it was cleaned, and she said she would check it out because she was new and didn't know. She never got back to me(we left the otherwise clean looking pool), and I forgot to ask when we checked out. A notice said the pool would be out of service the week after our stay, so that might be why. It also would have been nice to have a fridge and a microwave. Also kind of hard to figure out where the hotel is from the road. Willing to overlook those points because of the rest of the excellent qualities of the hotel, like the awesome continental breakfast with waffles you make, hardboiled eggs, hot oatmeal, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetfixer797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

Great hotel that was accessible to major highways, close to food, shopping and other businesses. Came to town with group from Dallas to visit UW-Stevens Point. Economical and clean. Staff were really warm and friendly.......very helpful. Rooms were fine and housekeeping did a nice job. Corrine and desk staff had great suggestions for eating nearby and other locations. Target was across the street for any forgotten travel items. Ten minutes or less from the UWSP campus.

Nearby eating: Gratzies Italian Restaurant was good. Culver's Rest across the street was also fine. Really enjoyed fish at Hilltop just a few blocks toward town. Nice atmosphere and staff and great food!! While at campus stopped for lunch at Cousin's Subs, quick and close.

Would I stay here again...definitely!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doremus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

Greeted by friendly front desk staff, with easy check-in. Room was clean. The bathroom has the sink, shower, and toiler all together--we prefer the sink outside, but the bathroom was clean with plenty of towels. Breakfast in a clean area and was typical but adequate for a Fairfield with variety of cereals, muffins, bread, bagels, fresh fruit and yogurt. Iniitially, we were a little concerned because there were many families with young children there for local sporting events, but everyone was quiet at night. There are many restaurants nearby and the ront desk was very helpful in giving suggestions on where to eat dinner. The internet service in the lobby is a little slow, but had no problems printing our boarding passes. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish_ButlerPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2009

I found the stay at this hotel to be "backwords." Stay across the street at a different hotel.

Management complains and staff wondered the halls. Complained to management about kids running out back and tapping on my window and management did little to correct the problem. Internet access lackluster. Backwoods atmosphere.

Avoid, plenty of others to choose from.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

This is my hometown; I travel here several times a year, and have stayed at a lot of hotels in the last 30 years. This is the best value I've ever found in Stevens Point. The staff could not be friendlier or more helpful, and make every effort to make your stay special. Not a single bad thing to say - everything about the place exceeds expectations for that price range.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_Wanderer_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Stevens Point
130 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
2.9 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
#7 of 13 in Stevens Point
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Address: 5317 US Highway 10 E, Stevens Point, WI 54482-9101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stevens Point
Price Range: $87 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Stevens Point Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott which offers all that any traveler may be seeking. We are located just off Hwy 51, Interstate 39 and on Hwy 10 East. We are just minutes away from Saint Michaels Hospital, Joerns Healthcare, Sunrise Medical and University of Stevens Point. We have a larger fitness and breakfast room. We have added new features of a business center, guest laundry and market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Stevens Point
Fairfield Stevens Point
Stevens Point Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing