We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Staff is the Best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Stevens Point
Certificate of Excellence
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Staff is the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

The rooms are nice, the pool is clean, and the location is convenient. The breakfast selection is really nice too. But the staff is what makes this hotel great. I would go back just for them. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacy7201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    35
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
33
18
5
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night in July in a standard king room. We were pleasantly surprised at just how "new" this refurbished hotel looked! Everything was updated around 2010, including the carpets, furnishing, floor tiles, lobby, paint, fabrics. I think even all the room doors are new - they are nice heavy wood doors that go all the way to the floor with no gap. We had a large flat screen TV with all HBO channels plus tons of cable channels. The king room we had also had a microwave and fridge.

The bed was not as firm as we would like. It was somewhat soft and bouncy but the pillows were good. We slept well though. For the economical price, it was definitely a great value and a very pleasant stay.

My husband went down to get us coffee and some breakfast items in the morning. He said the food was pretty decent - eggs, sausage, waffles plus muffins, etc. It was kind of crowded though. The coffee was excellent!!!

We definitely would consider staying here again. Another good thing is they are pet friendly, which is really surprising since they just remodeled. We did not notice any strange cleaning odors or pet odors in our room. Also, the woman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because of the bed, and the fact it is not a "5 star" luxury hotel.

Room Tip: We always request a room far from the elevators and vending. We got a room at the end of the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gopackbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisa, Virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I am usually a Hilton Hotels person, but as it was booked, I chose to stay here. Typical clean hotel as most Marriott's are. The staff behind the front desk was outstanding, they should be recognized. Very friendly with very guest, you could tell everyone felt welcomed by them. Great team at this location.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian12B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McFarland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were in town for a baseball tournament and stayed for 2 nights. Everything was very clean, quite and the staff was pleasant. The breakfast items offered every morning were a huge bonus! Scrambled eggs, sausage, make-your-own waffle, fruits, bagels, muffins, yogurt...perfect for a ball player needing energy for the day!
I would highly recommend for anyone needing to stay in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Massamule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Staff provided excellent customer service. Check in was Briana. She was very bubbly and professional. Everytime we came back to the hotel she greeted us like family. The breakfast buffet was hot,fresh and well organized. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our stay at the Stevens Point Fairfield Inn & Suites from July 28th – 29th was perfect from the moment we walked in the front door to our departure. We were greeted by the young lady at the front desk (I am sorry I do not remember her name) with a big smile and a welcome hello. Our check in was quick and we were offered a courtesy bottle of water for being a rewards member. We had a nice room and had a welcome note from Management. There was also a note from Marlene (housekeeping) welcoming us as well. We got settled in and familiar with the surroundings and the phone rang shortly thereafter. It was the front desk asking if our accommodations were to our satisfaction and if there was anything else we required. I cannot express how refreshing this all was. It reminded me of the Marriotts of years ago when I travelled for business. This hotel had all the amenities that were promised and much more. The ambiance and choices in the breakfast area were great. What really made our stay so special, as short as it was, were all the hardworking individuals who show pride in their work. Everyone we came in contact with was so cordial and friendly. I was happy to meet Marlene on the morning we were leaving so I could thank her personally and put a face with the lovely welcome note in our room. Danielle was at the desk when we were leaving and gave me the info to contact the hotel to express our gratitude. I cannot say enough nice comments about this hotel and the wonderful individuals who made us feel so welcome. It really took me back to the way things used to be. We did eat at Mitchells in the area and the food and service were great. THANKS to all your staff for an OUTSTANDING job well done!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 51PIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Coreen Diaz and her staff demonstrate what good customer service is all about. I recently hosted a group of 15 for plant tours in central Wisconsin and would highly recommend this hotel

If business is calling you to this part of the MidWest stay at this property. The breakfast menu has been upgraded and is complimentary

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Stevens Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#9 of 12 in Stevens Point
3.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Address: 5317 US Highway 10 E, Stevens Point, WI 54482-9101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stevens Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Stevens Point Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott which offers all that any traveler may be seeking. We are located just off Hwy 51, Interstate 39 and on Hwy 10 East. We are just minutes away from Saint Michaels Hospital, Joerns Healthcare, Sunrise Medical and University of Stevens Point. We have a larger fitness and breakfast room. We have added new features of a business center, guest laundry and market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Stevens Point
Fairfield Stevens Point
Stevens Point Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing