We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pleasant Surprise in Stevens Point” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Stevens Point
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise in Stevens Point”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Overnighter for family event. The hotel is extremely clean. The "continental" breakfast offers more than at many places I've stayed over the years which was a pleasant surprise. Cooked oatmeal with toppings, fresh fruit, cottage cheese, yougurt...opportunities to make healthy choices along with the traditional waffles and breakfast sandwiches. Staff was also very accomodating. We had two rooms. The king room was lovely. The two queen bed room was great except that it did not have a microwave or refrigerator which made the stay a little more challenging for a couple with children.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2596982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    35
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
33
18
5
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Typical Fairfield, but good location off main highway, with plenty choices of amenities/restaurants close to the hotel. Rooms up to usual standard - as were breakfast choices. We chose to eat in the evening, at the Hilltop Inn, a local favourite - food was good and well priced.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFlyingScots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Although I have been a Marriott Rewards member for years, this was my first stay at the Fairfield Inn brand. I wasn't sure what to expect, but this was a very well-kept property with a super-friendly staff. Everyone I encountered at the front desk was smiling, friendly, and accommodating.

Breakfast was a wide-ranging array of all sorts of good stuff (similar to Springhill Suites or Residence Inn). And the free Wi-Fi is always quite welcome.

Our room was bright and cheery. The only negative: the bathroom had various kinds of hair on the floor, which made us wonder about the overall cleaning standards -- although to be fair, the rest of the room looked spotless.

Overall it was a pleasant stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others who are looking for a place to stay in the Stevens Point area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jengaworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Fairfield is nice. It is a basic hotel with high standards. I have yet to be truely dissappointed with any Marriott hotel. Service was very, very friendly. The breakfast had good options. The chairs at the breakfast we soooooo squishy and comfortable. The front desk people were very friendly to us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Outstanding location right on & off the freeway! Always like Fairfield Inns and this is no exception. While the standard rooms are a little smaller than I prefer, you can always upgrade to a suite. The breakfast was extensive. And, so many things are within walking distance. Everything about this property is NEW & CLEAN! The staff was very accommodating, too!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mom2maddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Always stay here when in Stevens Point. Very polite and helpful staff, very clean, great location, and the best value in town! Free Internet access and plenty of close parking.
Have tried others but this,is where you want to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarryonBag78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

After a bad experience at another hotel in Stevens Point, I was nervous about this stay. Upon arrival we were greeted by two very friendly front desk ladies, and found the hotel lobby to be very clean and inviting. We were told of all the amenities available and given our room keys.

When entering the hallway, elevator and finally our room, I couldn't help but notice the new carpeting and cleanliness. Our room was terrific - completely updated, very clean and modern. The king-size bed had SIX huge, fluffy pillows. The flat screen TV was perfect.

The following morning we were very impressed with the continental breakfast - make your own waffles, oatmeal, breakfast sandwiches to microwave, bananas, apples, grapefruit & mixed fruit cups, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, milk, 3 kinds of juices, bagels, English muffins, blueberry & apple cinnamon muffins, cold cereal. WOW! If you couldn't find something you liked, you must be very picky. It was all available at 6 a.m., which was fabulous because our girls had to be at the softball diamonds by 7 a.m.

Despite the hotel being booked with softball and soccer teams, it was very quiet and peaceful. We will most likely return the next time we need to stay in Stevens Point!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wintermom9597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Stevens Point
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#9 of 12 in Stevens Point
3.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Address: 5317 US Highway 10 E, Stevens Point, WI 54482-9101
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Stevens Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Stevens Point Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott which offers all that any traveler may be seeking. We are located just off Hwy 51, Interstate 39 and on Hwy 10 East. We are just minutes away from Saint Michaels Hospital, Joerns Healthcare, Sunrise Medical and University of Stevens Point. We have a larger fitness and breakfast room. We have added new features of a business center, guest laundry and market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Stevens Point
Fairfield Stevens Point
Stevens Point Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing