We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean, Recently Renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean, Recently Renovated”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Outstanding location right on & off the freeway! Always like Fairfield Inns and this is no exception. While the standard rooms are a little smaller than I prefer, you can always upgrade to a suite. The breakfast was extensive. And, so many things are within walking distance. Everything about this property is NEW & CLEAN! The staff was very accommodating, too!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mom2maddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    37
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
35
18
5
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Always stay here when in Stevens Point. Very polite and helpful staff, very clean, great location, and the best value in town! Free Internet access and plenty of close parking.
Have tried others but this,is where you want to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarryonBag78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

After a bad experience at another hotel in Stevens Point, I was nervous about this stay. Upon arrival we were greeted by two very friendly front desk ladies, and found the hotel lobby to be very clean and inviting. We were told of all the amenities available and given our room keys.

When entering the hallway, elevator and finally our room, I couldn't help but notice the new carpeting and cleanliness. Our room was terrific - completely updated, very clean and modern. The king-size bed had SIX huge, fluffy pillows. The flat screen TV was perfect.

The following morning we were very impressed with the continental breakfast - make your own waffles, oatmeal, breakfast sandwiches to microwave, bananas, apples, grapefruit & mixed fruit cups, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, milk, 3 kinds of juices, bagels, English muffins, blueberry & apple cinnamon muffins, cold cereal. WOW! If you couldn't find something you liked, you must be very picky. It was all available at 6 a.m., which was fabulous because our girls had to be at the softball diamonds by 7 a.m.

Despite the hotel being booked with softball and soccer teams, it was very quiet and peaceful. We will most likely return the next time we need to stay in Stevens Point!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wintermom9597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, WI
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We had a great overnight get away in Stevens Point at the Fairfield Inn. We walked to Grazie's (all home made food from scratch) just in the next parking lot up for a great dinner, walked to Iverson Park (just over the interstate) for some outdoors/park time, and enjoyed the pool, too. (The pool is quite small, but with the addition of a ball, we had a ton of fun playing games together.) Don't miss Belt's Ice Cream on a trip to Stevens Point either!

The hotel was very clean and clearly being well taken care of. The staff was friendly and accommodating (even allowing a late checkout so we could enjoy some more pool time!)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WITravelers33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

They fall short on location, comfort and customer service. We were expecting a relaxing night at the "nicest" hotel in town. Not so. I would recommend Country Inn and Suites or Comfort Inn. Both are in an area with more restaurants and are more accomodating to customers. The restaurant next to the Fairfield Inn (Italian) appears to be high end, but the food was not. Rooms and pool are deceiving from the pictures on the website. Both are unusually small. Main dissapointment was customer service. When poor, it can ruin an experience. But, when it is good, it can help you to overlook shortcomings. This hotel misses that point. It is not inexpensive, therefore not a good value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Cleolundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here middle April and were very pleased with this motel. Everything seemed new and the small things made a big difference. Rooms large with two queen beds, microwave, Fridge,
Etc. The lobby was very nice and had cookies and water with lemon upon arrival. The pool and hot tub small but nice and clean. Breakfast buffet nice with a good selection. Access to the interstate was VERY easy. There are places to eat near and down town offers some great places to see, shop, and eat.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDGone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I stay here almost every week and have tried the other hotels in town. Many of the hotels are above average in the point, but this one is exceptional.

It is clean, it is convenient, and it has a staff that goes out of its way in every case.

The decor is really pleasing. The hotel rooms are spotless.

The beds are comfortable.

The breakfast could use a little more variety if you are staying long-term as they don't change the food often, but if you stay a few nights you will find it is a very good breakfast.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the back of the property are better in the winter when the snow plows are out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buddy_and_lindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Stevens Point
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens...
#11 of 13 in Stevens Point
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Address: 5317 US Highway 10 E, Stevens Point, WI 54482-9101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stevens Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Stevens Point Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott which offers all that any traveler may be seeking. We are located just off Hwy 51, Interstate 39 and on Hwy 10 East. We are just minutes away from Saint Michaels Hospital, Joerns Healthcare, Sunrise Medical and University of Stevens Point. We have a larger fitness and breakfast room. We have added new features of a business center, guest laundry and market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Stevens Point
Fairfield Stevens Point
Stevens Point Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing