We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Amber Grill

Amber Grill
Ranked #13 of 118 Restaurants in Stevens Point
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: We are connected to the Stevens Point Holiday Inn and Convention Center. Amber Grill is an upscale casual restaurant with dark wood interior, leather seating, and unique lighting. We have four distinct areas. The dining room, with high backed booths, curtained corner seating for private dining, and a fireplace at the far end. The bar area, with high top seating and a full length wrap around bar. Our patio, complete with umbrellas, a fire pit, and an above heated bar. And finally our Point Brewery Room, a private dining room with available seating for up to 25. Call ahead for reservations.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

It's all good. The menu is great. The service is great. I recomend the Amber Grill to everyone. You will not be disapointed.

1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Guest Relations Manager at Amber Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the time you take to share your experience to potential guests. We certainly have many guests visit the Amber Grill. Whether they are hotel or local guests, we love hearing comments. We listen to everyone and use them to grow. The restaurant has achieved many accomplishments since it opened in Jan 2011. We are proud of their continued efforts to excel. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 175 of 192 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

This place does its best to create a high-end feel. Large leather booths, chandeliers, soft lighting. But for all the effort they miss the mark with the lighting and the ceiling.

I had the meatloaf ... They have me 3 large pieces which I couldn't finish. The sauce was actually sweet and it detracted from the meatloaf... Which was very good. I also received asparagus that was very tasty and very well seasoned. If you're on the road this was a fine choice. I spent $ 15 including tip. I waned the meatloaf... Which tourned out to be an inexpensive entree.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jad16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Guest Relations Manager at Amber Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for stopping at the Amber Grill. The atmosphere in the dining area was designed to provide warmth and elegance. Guests have enjoyed the comfortable mood it provides for their dining experience. Amber grill is divided between into the restaurant and the bar so that each guest can have an individual experience. The wide selection of items on the menu provide a variety of choices from burgers to steak. The menu offers a large range of price points for appetizers and entrees. We have served hotel guests, travelers, and many local patrons. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Amber Grill and look forward to you trying something new the next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I enjoyed the decor. Very low key and cozy. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Daughter liked the Strawberry and brie salad and she's not a real cheese nut. The burger was done to perfection and the veggies were NOT over-cooked. The shrimp was divine and not rubbery and chewy. There must have been some changes to menu...based on when I was there in the spring and there recently, the change was refreshing! Definitely will make a return visit sooner than last time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Guest Relations Manager at Amber Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

We are honored that you chose the Amber Grill for lunch with your daughter. Thank you for the nice compliments on the service and food. We like that the restaurant can offer a variety of people a different experience all under the same roof. We are always updating and improving our menu. The chefs continually search for delicious and exciting new foods. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

It's unfortunate that this place continues to decline in quality and increase in price. They have a great atmosphere but poor service and food. Really nice outdoor seating area - it overlooks the parking lot but it's still nice to sit with friends but it's difficult to get service outside.

Thank wisc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Guest Relations Manager at Amber Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Amber Grill on TripAdvisor. We’re sorry to hear you did not enjoy your previous experience at the restaurant. We have put a lot of time & thought into making the outdoor patio an enjoyable alternative to dining inside. Many guests have taken advantage of the patio through out the summer. We have signs posted that alert the guest to check-in with the host for outdoor service. This helps us monitor that area so we can acknowledge and serve our outdoor guests efficiently. Your comments will help us improve our quality and service. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My girlfriend and I started coming here a few years ago for "Date Night" and quite frankly, never left. The staff is quite friendly and greet us warmly. the ambiance is warm and inviting, and the bar is full stocked. There are many things that we love on the menu, and there is enough variety so that nobody is bored.... there is something for everyone. We've also been quite impressed with how accommodating the kitchen is if there is something that we are hungry for that is not on the menu. From the bar, to the service, to the management, this place is top notch. The Sweet Potato Fries and the Crab Cakes are to DIE for!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Guest Relations Manager at Amber Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

We love being part of your special “Date Night.” Thank you for taking the time to share your story on TripAdvisor. Reviews from loyal guests really mean a lot to us. You are the people that give us important feedback that is crucial for our continued success. You’re not just reviewing one experience but rather many times that you have had quality food served with friendly service in a comfortable atmosphere. Our chefs will be happy to hear you love our Sweet Potato Fries and Crab Cakes! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amber Grill also viewed

 

Been to Amber Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing