We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel Very Clean and Perfect Location”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2010

We stayed at this hotel before and now the new rooms are excellent and we had a great stay. Staff at the hotel is alwalys very friendly. Close to University and really enjoyed the free breakfast. This is the best choice for hotel in Stevens Point

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew19720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdmgrstpl, front desk manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2010

Thank you for the postive review of the Comfort Suites. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 129 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2010

I have stayed at the Comfort Suites many times in the past. The quality of the hotel has been up and down but in the past year and half it seems as there is new owners. The company and employees really value their guest and I can see the service has been great the last few visits. I am always remembered by name and given a welcome bag. Also, the hotel has gone through a major renovation, which make the rooms look great!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BCM031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdmgrstpl, front desk manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2010

Thank you for your continued buisness. We are excited that you are enjoying all the changes that we have made under our new ownership. Thank you for your positive comments and will see you on your next visit to Stevens Point,WI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

It was a very nice hotel. The suite was extremely spacious for our 5 day stay. The cleanliness was questionable. Our first night the blanket was disgusting, the toilet was not cleaned and there were papers and wrappers from people before us. I complained and the blanket was changed, but the paper and wrappers remained. (I cleaned the toilet.) The cleaning staff and one of the managers spent a great deal of time outside smoking. Other than that the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was a typical breakfast bar. The staff kept that very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jubillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2007

I was very impressed with this hotel and the service they provided. Front Desk and Breakfast Attendant were both very friendly and very helpful. I stayed here 3 nights and because this hotel has rotational menu for the complimentary breakfast, it made it more interesting. Like the new fitness center with the plasma TV.

A Happy Traveller

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank burkhartcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdmgrstpl, Front Desk Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2008

Thank You very much for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Thank You,
Rebecca Klentz
Front Desk Manager
Comfort Suites-Stevens Point,WI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2007

Upon checking in we were handed our room key. No direc tions as to how to get there. After checking in we went to the front desk to ask for some information in the area and there was no one at the desk. Just a sign saying we will be back soon. Went down later and still nobody there. After over an hour of trying we finally found somebody and they didn't know anything. We asked for more coffee which is suppose to be 24 hour and we were told that is all there is for the day. They weren't making anymore. Our room had wallpaper falling off the wall and also tiles in the bathroom. The table was so wobbly that I was afraid to put my laptop on it. The room was next to the outside door so everytime somebody came or went the pictures would bounce on the walls and wake us up at night. There were also kids running up and down the hall pounding all the doors. They were also pounding on the walls in the room next to us. Again no help from the from the front desk staff. I called and complained to the manager and received a letter stating that they were in the process of updating their rooms. No apology about the staff and their unprofessionalism or any attempt to make it right.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DisappointedMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdmgrstpl, Front Desk Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2008

We do apoligize for the way you and your family were treated on your visit. We do have new owners and managment now. We do hope that you will give our hotel another try in the future.
Thank you
Rebecca Klentz
Front Desk Manager
Comfort Suites-Stevens Point,WI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Wisconsin
13
Reviewed July 16, 2006

As a "host" motel for visiting WI State Baseball teams and families, our group's experiences were far from hospitable! Motel staff physically "manned" the hallways and shockingly wouldn't allow patrons to move from one room to another. After returning to the motel from an evening game, the younger kids in our group were told that they couldn't use the pool because it would close in 15 minutes---not even for a few minutes! Literally dozens of people in our group were greatly offended and disturbed at the rude service. We have readily marked this motel off our list!

Stayed: May 2005
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdmgrstpl, Front Desk Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2008

I do apoligize for the actions of the staff on your visit. We do have new owners and staff has also changed. We would love for you to give our hotel another try and see the diffrence.

Thank You,
Rebecca Klentz
Front Desk Manager
Comfort Suites-Stevens Point,WI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2006

Very Clean Hotel. Helpful Staff. Good Breakfast on weekdays - oddly on Saturday, no yogurt, no eggs (maybe they are trying for the business traveler?) The Belgian Waffles you make yourself are excellent! Hot off the waffle iron! Those they have weekends and weekdays both. Staff was very polite and obliging - got me the yogurt like I had on Friday morning. Beds are very comfortable. Not that big of a room but a small couch/sitting area/coffee table between bathroom the half wall where the 2 double beds were. Hot water was extremely hot. Be careful with little kids trying to adjust it themselves. Try the grill/ bar in the Sentry Insurance complex nearby-good food for the value (about 3 blocks).

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frugalgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#9 of 13 in Stevens Point
309 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 300 Division St N, Stevens Point, WI 54481-1153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stevens Point
Price Range: $66 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Stevens Point hotel near the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point The Comfort Suites® hotel is located in the heart of Stevens Point, directly off Interstate 39 on Exit 161, within walking distance from the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point. This Stevens Point, WI hotel is close to area points of interest, including the annual Iola Old Car Show, Stevens Point Brewery, Rib Mountain State Park, Sentry Insurance, SentryWorld sports complex and Green Circle Trail, a 24-mile nature trail circling the entire Stevens Point area. The Central Wisconsin Airport is 20 miles and the Stevens Point Municipal Airport is only three miles from the hotel. A variety of popular restaurants are located nearby.Full-service accommodations include:Free deluxe continental breakfast featuring meat, eggs and more hot items Free local calls Indoor heated pool and hot tub Fitness center Banquet and meeting room This Stevens Point, WI hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, data port telephones and access to fax services. The hotel features master suites with large, two-person whirlpool bathtubs or four-person whirlpool bathtubs. All suites have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Suites hotel provides the luxurious accommodations and friendly service that every guest desires, at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stevens Point
Comfort Suites Stevens Point
Stevens Point Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing