We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Used points to book this room, but was a little disappointed. We got in the room and suspected the room had recently been flooded. There were still tools left in the room and it still smelled like wet carpet. There was also a lot of white dust left in the AC & Heat unit on the wall. Nice to have that blowing out into the room all night : /
The previous time I stayed here was for High School Prom, when it was the Comfort Inn. Not sure they deserve the name Suites just yet. Our "Suite" was alleged to have a 4 person hot tub. 2 comfortably fit...Maybe 4 kids.

Room Tip: Check out your room before leaving to go to dinner. You may need to swap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corrigan004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesSP, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
First and foremost I would like to apologize for the experiences of your stay, as they are not the experiences we want our guests to have. We take all of our guests comments, good or bad, to heart and like to improve daily! Secondly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Comfort Suites Stevens Point. If you would like to talk with me about your stay feel free to contact the hotel at your convience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    36
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
40
22
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This will have been the fourth time I have stayed here. I only stay here because of the suite situation and I always take an elder person with. For the most part it is very comfortable and close to the university.

The second time we stayed the room wasn't so clean. The third time we stayed the water in the tube did not drain and no one came to fix it so not all could take showers. This last time we stayed the air conditioning didn't work very well and since it was a warmer weekend it was uncomfortable sleeping.

Although the people are friendly and the place is fairly comfortable. If it wasn't for the situation when I go up we would probably not stay being that there are many hotels in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Gloria b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesSP, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Hello! I would like to apologize on behalf of the staff and myself for your unstatisfactory stays with us in the past. If you would like to discuss this further feel free to contact the hotel at your convenience. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

This visit was due to a businesses trip. On checking in I was offered a single bed or double bed room. I chose the single bed which ended up being a suite with a king bed. Room was very clean and well maintained. My room had a refrigerator, microwave, pull out couch anda nice HD TV. Very comfortable accommodations. Also the complimentary breakfast was right on target with many choices. I would definitely stay here again for businesses or personal stays.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scribble_Scribe_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesSP, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. All of our rooms are suites which is nice for the buisness traveler such as yourself as they do provide everything you listed. Thank you once more, and I look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for just one night. Loved the location right off the expressway and close to where I needed to be in Stevens Point. The room was good sized with a sitting area. Haven't stayed in a hotel with a tube TV in a long time. This needs to be upgraded. 32" flat screens are dirt cheap now. Should save the paint on the wall, too, since the back of the TV scraped when you wanted to turn it from the sitting area toward the beds. Breakfast was good enough. Typical for a continental breakfast at a hotel. I would stay here again if I ever needed to be in Stevens Point.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnyand90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesSP, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words, they are always great to hear. It is common to hear about our outdated TV's, but we are in the process of getting them updated! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Queen room with a couch was very spacious. The bathroom was exceptional - with a nice large counter for toiletries. The room also had a refrigerator and microwave. The TV was a flat screen - only downside is location on a cabinet that is at the same level as the bed- so was a bit harder to see when lying down. The room was clean and mattress comfortable.

Breakfast room was big enough to accomodate larger groups. The usual boiled eggs, waffles, cereals available.

Front desk staff were outstanding. Pool and hot tub were clean and nice. We did not have problems with noise either from other guests or the street in front of the hotel.

The hotel is a convenient drive from the highway.

Would definately stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank budgettraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesSP, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Budgettravler55,

Thank you for your kind words. We take pride in doing the best that we can to satisfy our guests. Thank you again and we'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I usually stay at the Quality Inn in Mosinee when I'm in this area but decided to give this hotel a shot.

Pros:
Upgraded to suite with Platinum Status
Decent size room
Under $80

Cons:
Old TV
Used shampoo bottle in the shower and used towels hung up on the door

More than likely I'll be staying at the Quality Inn in Mosinee from now on. New TVs, rooms were pretty much the same, price is significantly lower, and I've never wondered if the bathroom was actually cleaned or not.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesSP, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear David J,

I would like to thank you for listing the pros for your stay. It helps keep us on top of what our guests enjoy to provide for our future guests.

As for your cons, I would like to apologize. This is not how we would like our hotel to be protrayed and saddened that you had to experience this. I would also like to thank you for listing your cons for our hotel as it gives us opportunity to grow and brings guest concerns to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Like other reviews have stated the staff is super - at least the day staff. I did notice that there was a "help wanted' for the 3rd shift desk staff on the marquee out front. This could be why I had a bad experience. I was on a business trip. Like many businees travelers there is work to do in the evening. Upon completion, I wanted to fax it to my HQ to a toll free fax machine. I told the clerk the number and that it was toll free. I needed to send about 15 pages and was told it would be $1.00 page. To a toll free number. In previous visits to the property - which were enjoyed- I was not charged to send a fax - to a toll free number. As an Elite level member of Choice Priveleges, I stay at many Choice Hotels. There has been one other property that charged me for a fax. I have not ever been back to that property. I can add this Choice Suites in Stevens Point to the list.

What is funny is there is a sign at the front desk encouraging you to review the property on Trip Advisor. Well here you go...

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Fortyplusoutayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesSP, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Comfort Suites and hope to see you again in the future! Our staff prides themselves on being able to provide the highest level of service possible, which is why we are alarmed to hear of your experience with your fax during your stay. Yes, there is a nominal fee for any faxes sent out from our property. Unfortunately there may have been a misunderstanding with the agent who helped you that night because we do not in fact charge for toll free numbers. The agent working when you checked out could have fixed the issue for you immediately had it been brought to their attention. We will gladly rectify the situation with you if you could kindly contact the hotel directly and inform us of the night when this happened so we can refund any charges for the toll free fax and bring it to the attention of the individual who helped you that night. Again we apologize for the fax issue but are glad to hear the rest of your stay was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#9 of 13 in Stevens Point
3.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 300 Division St N, Stevens Point, WI 54481-1153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stevens Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Stevens Point hotel near the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point The Comfort Suites® hotel is located in the heart of Stevens Point, directly off Interstate 39 on Exit 161, within walking distance from the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point. This Stevens Point, WI hotel is close to area points of interest, including the annual Iola Old Car Show, Stevens Point Brewery, Rib Mountain State Park, Sentry Insurance, SentryWorld sports complex and Green Circle Trail, a 24-mile nature trail circling the entire Stevens Point area. The Central Wisconsin Airport is 20 miles and the Stevens Point Municipal Airport is only three miles from the hotel. A variety of popular restaurants are located nearby.Full-service accommodations include:Free deluxe continental breakfast featuring meat, eggs and more hot items Free local calls Indoor heated pool and hot tub Fitness center Banquet and meeting room This Stevens Point, WI hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, data port telephones and access to fax services. The hotel features master suites with large, two-person whirlpool bathtubs or four-person whirlpool bathtubs. All suites have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Suites hotel provides the luxurious accommodations and friendly service that every guest desires, at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stevens Point
Comfort Suites Stevens Point
Stevens Point Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing