We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I was so happy to,see that the Nature Preserve is right across the street from the hotel. I took the opportunity to walk through the preserve every morning and get a taste of nature. The hotel also provided a real nice exercise room, indoor pool, and jacuzzi. Breakfast was served every morning, there was a nice selection of food.

We did have a problem with our AC not working, making it a little to hot to sleep. I mentioned this to the front desk staff, they immediately got us a fan to keep our room cool.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesSP, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment for us! We love to hear feedback such as this from our guests so we know without a doubt we have met your needs. We would also like to let you know we have since replaced the air conditioning units that were not up to our guest's expectations and are certain you will not be dissapointed in the future. Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites, we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Natasha Jarchow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    36
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
41
22
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed here for college orientation. The Location is great if you are visiting UWSP. The young man working the front desk, Brandon, was very friendly and let us check in early, which was great as 3 of the people in our party could spend the day at the pool rather than waiting for check in time. The breakfast is great! egg patties, sausages, toast, muffins, juice, fruit, bagels. Nice selection. Our room was ok. The mirror over the dresser was missing and the air conditioner worked but didn't cool the room quite as much as i would have liked. For the price and service and breakfast, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juls2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesSP, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during the college orientation! We are always happy to hear positive feedback from our guests and hope we have the chance to see you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to give us a call so we can accomodate you when you visit campus during the school year. We have replaced air conditioning units since your last stay and are certain you will not be dissapointed. The mirrors above the dressers are being removed from the rooms to make way for new furniture in the near future. Thank you again for choosing Comfort Suites!

Regards,

Natasha Jarchow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
111 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The staff at this hotel was simply amazing. Friendly, attentive, and definitely trying to please. THe room was very clean and the bathroom was spotless. We did have a problem with the airconditioner. We passed on the offer to switch rooms and decided to make due, and then the unit decided to work again.

Our room was quiet and the breakfast was better than most that we come across. The only real problem we had was with the wireless.

There were actually 4 of us in 3 rooms with 8 wireless devices between all 4 of us and NONE of us was able to connect wireless during the entire visit. Although the staff was trying to help, they admitted there was nothing they could do.

SO...if you rely on needing wireless, I would probably steer clear of this place. Otherwise, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoHikerJimG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesSP, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
The Staff and Management of Comfort Suites would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a comment for your fellow travelers. We take pride in offering the best service possible and are elated we were able to offer the accomodations you expect from us. We would also like to take this time to apologize for the wireless internet situation. It was highly unfortunate that the service was not functioning properly during your stay. We are pleased to share the news with you that we have since replaced our wireless access equipment and are confident you will not be dissapointed next time you visit us. Again, many thanks to you and your collegues for choosing Comfort Suites of Stevens Point! We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Natasha Jarchow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Needed nice place to rest night b/4 moving college student home.Relaxing pool, quiet hallways, comfortable beds. No restaurant on site, but plenty in the area. Excellent breakfast buffett.Will use again when in the Stevens Point area.Worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesSP, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Staff and Management of the Comfort Suites would like to sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave us a comment! We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Natasha Jarchow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hager City, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2012

It started at check in when Bob at the front desk took care of our every needs. I enquired on available discounts and Bob was more than helpful. He treated me like he was the owner of the hotel and had a vested interest in the hotel. The rooms were clean, pool and hot tub open late and away from the rooms. Perfect location. Free breakfast was more like a buffet. I stay at a lot of hotels.....this one has it figured out! Nice job Bob & Comfort Suites of Steven Point.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesSP, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
On behalf of Comfort Suites of Stevens Point I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We take pride in making sure our guests have the most memorable experience possible and are more than happy we have been able to provide you with the exceptional service you and all of our guests deserve. We will pass this on to Bob to let him know how appreciated his service was. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Natasha Jarchow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Illinois
Level Contributor
283 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I have stayed here a year ago with my family. We had the family room. Everything is nice. The room is well kept, the breakfast is very nice, the pool is small but clean and the grounds are nicely done. We had a child have a seizure for the first time. Scared us to death. We did not have time to tell the management what was going on. The EMT's were there with-in 4 min. and when we were back the management really helped us out. Thanks so much for making a horrible situation bearable. We will be back next year for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Got a great deal on this room!!!! We ended up getting the Living room suite. It was about $120 a night, it had a full kitchen, living room, a vanity room and a large bathroom with a 2 person jacuzzi! It was way more than we anticipated. We ordered it online, and frankly didnt know what we were in for. The outside of the building is outdated, but you can tell they remodeling the lobby and the rooms. They even have a computer in the lobby if you need to check your mail :) I will definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#9 of 13 in Stevens Point
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 300 Division St N, Stevens Point, WI 54481-1153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stevens Point
#4 Business Hotel in Stevens Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Stevens Point hotel near the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point The Comfort Suites® hotel is located in the heart of Stevens Point, directly off Interstate 39 on Exit 161, within walking distance from the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point. This Stevens Point, WI hotel is close to area points of interest, including the annual Iola Old Car Show, Stevens Point Brewery, Rib Mountain State Park, Sentry Insurance, SentryWorld sports complex and Green Circle Trail, a 24-mile nature trail circling the entire Stevens Point area. The Central Wisconsin Airport is 20 miles and the Stevens Point Municipal Airport is only three miles from the hotel. A variety of popular restaurants are located nearby.Full-service accommodations include:Free deluxe continental breakfast featuring meat, eggs and more hot items Free local calls Indoor heated pool and hot tub Fitness center Banquet and meeting room This Stevens Point, WI hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, data port telephones and access to fax services. The hotel features master suites with large, two-person whirlpool bathtubs or four-person whirlpool bathtubs. All suites have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Suites hotel provides the luxurious accommodations and friendly service that every guest desires, at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stevens Point
Comfort Suites Stevens Point
Stevens Point Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing