We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A treat in the Spring Green area!”
Review of Spring Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Spring Valley Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Spring Green
Certificate of Excellence
RatherNotSay
Level Contributor
108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A treat in the Spring Green area!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Now I understand why the Spring Valley Inn books up quickly! Private and charming with extremely friendly staff and a conscientious owner, it appears they've thought of pretty much everything. The hotel is well cared for, but it is the extras that really start adding up: a beautiful pool and hot tub, a convenience store area, complimentary hot breakfast, a firepit, an attached cafe that feels more like a big living room that overlooks an area dedicated to the area's birds (many varieties of birds come to feed). While easily located near the highway, it was surprisingly quiet and private. They have grown the hotel into an intimate resort. We've stayed a number of places in the area, but we'll be back to the Spring Valley Inn. Thank you John and Cole and everyone else for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    88
    33
    11
    4
See reviews for
63
128
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Spring Valley Inn has hosted our family reunions fo over 10 years. We love the large pool, hot breakfast, the fire pit, and the children's play area.

The staff is friendly and accommodating, They have modified their schedule to accommodate our attendance at the Shakespeare plays at American Players Theater. The staff is now part of our family. They call me "Grandma Connie" and hug me when I come.

Connie Lee

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank connie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were staying at the Spring Valley Inn and my car dome light was left on overnight resulting in not being able to start my car in the morning - we were scheduled to go to Frank Lloyd Wright Taliesin - the motel owner very kindly drove us in his car to Taliesin, picked us up when we were done, and got my car started for us - now that is what I call very special service to his guests. I would make sure I stayed there the next time I go to Spring Green. The hotel has nice sauna, pool, hot tub, breakfast, and rooms.It is close to Taliesin, House on the Rock, and the city of Spring Green. We stayed there in Oct. and the rates were reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marshae608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foristell, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I read reviews on Spring Valley Inn and couldn't wait to book my rooms for June. i called and left a message on a Friday, and again, the following Monday. They returned my call Tuesday. I thought, being St. Patrick's weekend, perhaps they were out and about, not to mention the weather they were experiencing.

The previous reviewer did not mention making a phone call, which is was what I did first. Considering how small and personal the hotel seems to be, I though phoning was best. They may not be as on top of online booking, as Hotel Impossible suggests, but, one needs to have some patience, especially if it is the hotel they want.

As far as rates go, they have some of the best, and breakfast!

I rated 4 because I haven't stayed yet, but the previous comment was not fair.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
83 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Spring Valley Inn continues to be a wonder place to saty in the Spring green area. it is neat, clean and the owners make sure the breakfast is warm and well presented.I have stayed there a number of times and will continue to choose it for the location, the atmophere and the service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outsteppin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed one night at this very nice inn 3 miles outside of Spring Green - they were booked up the rest of the weekend. Our room was large with FL Wright style furniture. They serve a hot breakfast buffet in their bar/restaurant. This is a charming round building with a fireplace and windows on 3 sides. There is also a very large indoor swimming pool and a good fitness center which we did not have time to use.The owner John was very friendly and it was nice to stay in a quiet motel surrounded by trees and away from the main part of town.Near Tower Hill State Park and Frank L Wright's Talisin. I understand that if you want to stay the whole weekend you have to book ahead.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of our stay. Our room was spotlessly clean and very quiet, with comfortable beds. Decor is simple, not high-end by any means, but that's to be expected at this price point. The FL Wright drawings lining the walls are fascinating. We're used to more urban locations and hotel chains, so it was almost exciting to be able to control the heat in our room. The complimentary breakfast is called continental, but that is nearly a disservice to the generous yet simple buffet that was offered. Eggs and sausage (for English muffin sandwiches), fruit, oatmeal and a supply of breakfast pastry was served in full view of a busy collection of bird feeders. Free wifi in the common areas. Probably our only complaint was the fact that there were only five TV channels, but even that wasn't a big deal. We would definitely return to this inn the next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Green
3.8 mi away
Round Barn Lodge
Round Barn Lodge
#3 of 6 in Spring Green
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
14.0 mi away
Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites
18.9 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Mount Horeb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
#1 of 1 in Barneveld
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
21.6 mi away
Ramada Richland Center
Ramada Richland Center
#1 of 3 in Richland Center
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
20.8 mi away
Quality Inn Mineral Point
Quality Inn Mineral Point
#2 of 3 in Mineral Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Valley Inn

Property: Spring Valley Inn
Address: 6279 County Highway C, Spring Green, WI 53588
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Spring Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Spring Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Spring Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Valley Inn has 35 guest rooms, located on 12 acres of wooded prairie. The property features the area's largest indoor pool, steam room, sauna, whirlpool, exercise room and locker room facilities. Pat's Place has a fountain patio surrounding a stone fire pit and serves cocktails and a continental cuisine (check for dinner hours). There is seating in our meeting and banquet facilities for 180. Spring Valley Inn is located close to Taliesin, American Players Theater, House on the Rock, the Wisconsin River, Governor Dodge and Tower Hill State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Spring Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Valley Hotel Spring Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing